Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Everyone in the family loved the biscuits! Defiantly comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made them for my husband with fried shrimps and shrimp alrefedo n they thought they wad at red lobster lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
delicious! as suggested before me, cut the garlic salt in half or they may wind up too salty. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Very good, quick and easy! Kid & crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made these a few days ago, with minor modifications, and they turned out great. It seemed silly to sprinkle garlic salt and parsley on top when I could just as easily mix it in. I did just that, and brushed them with butter as recommended. They aren't as fluffy as Red Lobster's, but they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Yummy! I think I'd add a bit more garlic powder next time. I brushed the tops with butter and minced garlic. The family loved them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Great recipe! I added 1 tsp Italian seasoning to give a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Somerville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Tastes very similar to Red Lobster's Cheddar Bay Biscuits. They're delicious!! What's great is that I always have the ingredients in the house to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I have been making this for years. I make the cheddar version (sharp cheese please) and often add Jimmy Dean pork sausage, cooked and cooled (so the cheese doesn't melt). Add with the other dry ingredients. I don't add garlic to the mix. After baking the biscuits, immediately brush with melted garlic butter and for a special taste, add just a pinch of cinnamon to the garlic butter. These are always a hit at brunches and other breakfasty occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States