Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I did a few things differently on here. First I followed another user's version for the dough : absolutely brilliant! I love it. Plus I didn't use cheese...I used herbs. 1 tsp of each oregano and parsley that is freeze dried (you can get them in the grocery stores) and they smelt divine. I also added garlic powder and the parsley and oregano to the melted butter and spread it on top. Very delicious. My fiancé HATES bread but he loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
light fluffy lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Sasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
So easy, so fast, so good. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have a version of this recipe that uses 7up and sour cream that makes these biscuits very light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wonderful! and because I can never leave well enough alone.. I didnt have parsley and I used Dill and Garlic! was GREAT. I can't wait to branch out into other herb/spice and cheese mixes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
TOO much garlic salt on the top.Sprinkle a scant amount on top..its plenty..all in all they get 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana L Kimmell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I followed MCKDEVIN'S changes and added a pinch of cayenne pepper for a bit of a smoky flavour and they turned out amazing! This will definiy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Me and my mom made these I love cooking in fact I take culinary so I enjoy making new items. My mom wanted to fine a recipe like the biscuits at red lobster that she liked so much. I went searching found this loved it one thing u have to do is add a little bit extra milk to the matter and the cheese amount really depends on how cheese you want them to be but my family loved these we ate all of them in one dinner setting they r pretty much exactly like the red lobster ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have baking mix so I subbed flour, soda n salt n baking powder. Also melted real butter mixed in the parsley and I used garlic powder in the butter... I just combined that in a bowl and brushed them after they were done. Nice! paired these with my homemade clam chowder....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These came out great!!! I used 1/2 tsp garlic salt and 1/2 tsp garlic powder on top because other reviewers said they were too salty. I used extra sharp cheddar cheese, next time I will add a little more than 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States