Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
OMG, these things are AMAZING!!!! Rival Red Lobster's and so easy and quick to make. LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Made these biscuits, my husband loved them, just like the ones they serve at Red Lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Have made these 3 times. They are addictive. I am not a biscuit person and didn't even own a box of Bisquick, but will be buying another box real soon. The only change I made, since I didn't have garlic salt, was to sprinkle a little garlic powder instead. Biscuits are light and soooooo good. Melt in your mouth tender!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
These are so good! Just like Red Lobster's. I took Mckdevin's advice and used a 2c flour, 1 T baking powder and 1 t salt substitute for the Bisquick. Despite my greasing a cookie sheet, these still stuck to it, so I'll hopefully remember to use parchment paper next time. Very tasty---nice surprise for the husband, who loves Red Lobster's cheddar biscuits. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made a half batch using sour milk which gave me a lovely light biscuit. Substituted butter for margarine and garlic powder and season salt instead of garlic salt. No parsley in the house, but didn't miss it. This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Everyone in the family loved the biscuits! Defiantly comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made them for my husband with fried shrimps and shrimp alrefedo n they thought they wad at red lobster lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
delicious! as suggested before me, cut the garlic salt in half or they may wind up too salty. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Very good, quick and easy! Kid & crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States