Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Me and my mom made these I love cooking in fact I take culinary so I enjoy making new items. My mom wanted to fine a recipe like the biscuits at red lobster that she liked so much. I went searching found this loved it one thing u have to do is add a little bit extra milk to the matter and the cheese amount really depends on how cheese you want them to be but my family loved these we ate all of them in one dinner setting they r pretty much exactly like the red lobster ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have baking mix so I subbed flour, soda n salt n baking powder. Also melted real butter mixed in the parsley and I used garlic powder in the butter... I just combined that in a bowl and brushed them after they were done. Nice! paired these with my homemade clam chowder....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These came out great!!! I used 1/2 tsp garlic salt and 1/2 tsp garlic powder on top because other reviewers said they were too salty. I used extra sharp cheddar cheese, next time I will add a little more than 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I just made these and my fiancé loves them. I used 1 1/2 cup of cheese and grated 2 tbs cold butter into the mix. Next time I'll add just a little more garlic powder to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCGRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
We made this dish exactly per the instructions this past Thanksgiving and the reception was lukewarm at best. Not sure why the variance from everyone else, especially since we tend to agree with the majority of Allrecipe.com reviews. At least we tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Garden City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Awesome! We're chowing down on these right now. We always love these biscuits at Red Lobster but now that I can control the butter and salt, it's so much better. Next time I will try the flour/baking powder etc. just because I want to stay away from the additives in the bisquick but I made these as is and awesome awesome awesome. I may have to make another batch tonight lol. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I used my own dough (2 cups flour, 1/3 cup butter, 1 tbsp baking powder 1/2 tsp salt) in place of the biscuit mix. Based on the other reviews saying it wasn't cheesy enough, I upped the cheddar to 2 cups, but still. The melted cheese taste and texture gets lost somewhere in the biscuit. Oh, and I mashed my own garlic, mixed it in with melted butter and brushed that on top. These were good and we loved them, but they weren't cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made these biscuits tonight so I could use up my baking mix. They turned out really great. I didn't have garlic salt so I used only the garlic powder and parsley in the melted butter. I made them kind of small instead of regular biscuit size. It was hard to not eat too many. My husband really liked them and I will definitely make these biscuits again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
As far as I have heard, these are the ingredients in the famous seafood restaurants biscuits. The quantities of the ingredients may vary a bit from recipe to recipe, but these are nearly the same thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States