Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by gabbygee
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! Now, I went the route of using flour,salt, and baking powder to make it even more from scratch. They came out very good. Someone mentioned not to put them in the fridge or they will harden out. My suggestion is to let them cool down a bit then store them in a plastic bag and warm them up in the oven or a toaster oven to bring back their moist and fluffy texture. I do this often to "revive" day old bread. The key is to either bag them in a plastic bag with the least amount of air trapped or use plastic wrap and store them inside a brown paper bag. Too much kitchen light also contributes to dry out breads. So either wrap it or bag it but do not forget to put them inside a dark brown paper bag. Personally, I eat extremelly low in sodium so I did not use the garlic salt per suggestion of many and really the sodium content is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It could be one of those recipes you just get better at. I found it way to crumbly for dropping in pan and much to garlicy. I will try again tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
These were delicious! I used one 7.5 oz package of Bisquick Complete Buttermilk Biscuit Mix and added a little extra milk and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I didn't have any Bisquick so I tried the recipe that MCKDEIN used and these were sooooo good. Will leave the cheddar cheese out next time when I make my biscuits and gravy. Very light and fluffy. I forgot to put the 1/3 cup of butter in but the dough was still easy to handle. I had a DUH moment and the biscuits were still good. ---- SUSAN P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
read most helpful review for non bisquick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I didn't have baking mix so I had to use the recipe on this site. Without powdered milk I used buttermilk, which may have made these biscuits a little too moist, but overall they were wonderfully cheesy and tasty. Be sure to make small biscuits instead of big southern ones, or else the insides will be doughy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The first time I cook a recipe I follow it exactly, then decide if I need to tweak it. I made these exactly per the recipe and they turned out perfectly. I found the amount of garlic powder and garlic salt to be perfect. I wouldn't change this at all. My family loved it and have asked me to make it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great recipe, easy to follow, and delicious - I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States