Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Wowzers! What a hit! These were so easy to make and tastes better than one of the restaurants they are featured in. Now, I used mild cheddar and added more than suggested. I also added more garlic powder than suggested. I omitted the garlic salt. I also combined the margarine and parsley before spreading. I used bisquick for the biscuit mix. These were just spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StaceyD
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love this recipe as written and have made it several times. Then again, here are my usual changes that I prefer. I add 2T freeze dried chopped chives (thank you Penzeys)and 1/2 teaspoon Old Bay seasoning to the dry ingredients and use buttermilk instead of milk when I have it. I also cannot for the life of me measure out just one cup of cheese and usually end up with 1 1/2 cups :) I then brush midway though with garlic butter (made with 1/2 stick butter and 4 chopped cloves of fresh garlic melted/cooked) and brush again as it comes out of the oven. I usually end up with 12 biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I was looking for an easy bacon/cheddar biscuit recipe, teaching granddaughter to cook, but couldn't find any so I modified this one. I added 2 pcs of left over bacon (crumbled), left out the garlic salt, parsley, and melted margarine. I used a cookie scoop and was able to get 18 mini biscuits from this recipe. The temp and baking time worked. She said they turned out yummo and I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debie Farris Franz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I follow the recipe almost exactly on these and every time I make them, they disappear. The only thing I do differently is make them smaller and cook them for less time. I use a cookie scoop that I have. I'm one of those people who feels like the more items they have on their plate the more they've eaten so I'll eat three of the smaller ones versus two of the larger ones, it saves calories! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Revisiting this recipe because I had another request for it! Perfect as an addition to any Thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Followed the substitution suggested by MCKDEVIN. These biscuits are so good! The reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 is because I was looking for a more fluffy biscuit. The biscuits came out more dense than I expected. I want to avoid the 'extra' ingredients from the biscuit baking mix, so I went for a more made-from-scratch route. Definitely a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
These taste like Red Lobster's cheese biscuits. I have made these several times and my husband loves them!!! They are easy to make and I did not have to make any changes to the recipe!!! Try these, you will be glad that you did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent! The garlic and melted butter make this taste sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These turned out very good and easier to make then I thought, goes great with beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I barely sprinkled any garlic salt and it was perfect for us since hubby isn't a big fan of garlic. So easy to mix up and they're done in no time. It might be fun to experiment with different cheeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States