Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Amaizing! I mix in fresh mix garlic as well and put some minced garlic into the butter for the tops before i melt it...a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cole8587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Thank you for this great recipe!! I have made this many times for my family. The recipe doesn't need anything added to it in but if I make it more than once in a week I will add green onions or bacon to add variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
VERY good! I do not like Bisquick or anytime of biscuit baking mix, so I used one of the reviewers' suggestions & measurements. They came out exactly like the pictures & tasted authentic! GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Ivery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These were just ok. I thought they were a little dry. I followed the recipe pretty closely, but I didn’t brush the biscuits with melted butter mid-way through the baking time. Instead I brushed them before and after baking. I also cut the garlic salt back quite a bit. I got 10 huge biscuits, too big really. So if you’re making these, plan on at least a 12 biscuit yield, not the 8 the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very Good! I love how tasty these are! My favorite addition to my Thanksgiving feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda BC
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
My boyfriend LOVED these biscuits. He thought they were even better than Red Lobsters! I didn't make any adjustments except I used about 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt and spread more melted butter on the top when they came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are awesome! Needed to add more cheese and cut back on garlic after several times of making, so gave it a four. But awesome! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Took these to a potluck and they were a big hit. Like someone else reviewed, I was told they were better than Red Lobster's. I used mozzarella instead of cheddar. Yummmmmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
YUM!!! I used 2 cups all purpose flour with 1 TBS baking powder and 1TSP salt. Added 1/3 cup softened butter as well. (As per another review, I don't like the "Bisquick" taste in my biscuits either) I also threw in a few shakes of dried Red Pepper flakes, few shakes of Oregano (in place of the parsley) and used 1 TSP fresh minced garlic in place of the garlic salt. Fantastic! This is a quick easy go to recipe for busy weeknights :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
It’s not a good thing that these mix up and are in the oven in mere minutes. Or that they’re so easy to make you could do it blindfolded with one hand tied behind your back. Or that clean-up basically involves just a bowl and spoon. It will be too tempting to make them too often. I made a half recipe for Hubs and me which produced nine of the cutest little golden biscuits you ever saw in your life. Buttery, garlicky and cheesy good, I could have eaten all nine myself. But I didn’t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States