Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I followed the biscuits recipe from MCKDEVIN and it was great. I only changed the cheese. 1/4 cup parmsean cheese and 3/4 cup cheddar. Was great didn't last til dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made these again this morning and my family loved them. I lightly sprinkled the garlic salt on some of the biscuits. This is an easy way to save money as well. A person can make several for the price of one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These reminded me of red lobster biscuits which is always a winner in my book. Amazing taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
very very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnya Claybrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Easy, quick, and tasty! I just wanted cheesy bisquits, and not garlic and cheese, so I omitted the garlic. It was great! I will say, if you have a gas oven like I do, you really need to monitor the color of the biscuits to make sure you don't overcook them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I did not have bisquick, so i was so thankful that this reviewer said, "I'm not a bisquick fan, so I substituted 2c flour, 1 TBSP baking powder, 1 TSP salt and 1/3 cup butter." --MCKDEVIN So I wasn't sure if he sub'd the butter for the margerine or if he added it to the batter, but my batter was so dry i added the butter. i also did 1 c wheat flour, 1 c white flour and a little more cheese! IT WAS DELISH!! Never made an easier yummier biscuit. Oh also MCKDEVIN added an egg and i did too:) yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Will make this again for sure! I think this is as close as you can get to Red Lobster bisquits...YUM! I tweaked it a little like adding garlic & onion powder in the mixture itself...and added a splash more of milk but thats just for our taste. Super easy & great tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Dear cheddar biscuits, you are delicious and so easy to make. Also, you go so perfectly with soups and stews. It's like Barbie & Ken but not as misogynistic, sexist, and without the negative body ideals. Love, me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Awesome! Just like the chain restaurant makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I didn't have any baking mix on hand so I followed the substitute provided by other revivewers. The biscuits were utterly bland and mostly tasteless. I won't attempt these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States