Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Tastes very similar to Red Lobster's Cheddar Bay Biscuits. They're delicious!! What's great is that I always have the ingredients in the house to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I have been making this for years. I make the cheddar version (sharp cheese please) and often add Jimmy Dean pork sausage, cooked and cooled (so the cheese doesn't melt). Add with the other dry ingredients. I don't add garlic to the mix. After baking the biscuits, immediately brush with melted garlic butter and for a special taste, add just a pinch of cinnamon to the garlic butter. These are always a hit at brunches and other breakfasty occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These are a winner! I added the egg as suggested by another reviewer. I used butter spray on top along with parsley - garlic taste wasn't over powering so will add a little garlic salt on top next time. Be sure to not overbake. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My wife adores the cheddar biscuits at a certain seafood chain restaurant that may or may not occasionally serve lobsters that are red in color. This is the closest I have come to duplicating those biscuits and she absolutely loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These were good, but a little 'heavy' (not as light & fluffy as Red Lobster's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
made these last night...LOVE them...so tasty. I used Jiffy mix for the baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
didnt like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good, easy to make, and quick! It doesn't get any better than this! Definitely a 5 star recipe. I used chives instead of parsley and didn't bother brushing down with butter at the 10-minute mark, I just threw everything together into the dough and they came out marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made exactly how recipe called and they were very good. My husband and son loved them!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I didn't have bisquick, so tried the suggestion made by mcdevin and loved it. I would've added slightly more milk, as my biscuits were dry, but otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States