Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good, easy to make, and quick! It doesn't get any better than this! Definitely a 5 star recipe. I used chives instead of parsley and didn't bother brushing down with butter at the 10-minute mark, I just threw everything together into the dough and they came out marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made exactly how recipe called and they were very good. My husband and son loved them!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I didn't have bisquick, so tried the suggestion made by mcdevin and loved it. I would've added slightly more milk, as my biscuits were dry, but otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
A huge hit with my cioppino! I used extra sharp cheddar and an additional 1/4 cup of fresh grated Parmesan. These are every bit as good as those famous ones at the lobster restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Yummy - and best of all - EASY! Realized at the last minute that I didnt have any French bread to go my my gumbo. So I tossed this together and it was a hit! Sure - maybe next time I'll follow some others' suggestions and try sharp cheddar instead of mild, and perhaps try club soda instead of milk, and maybe even try dropping in some chopped jalapenos. Lots of good ideas - but these are very good as is, too! A "go to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I followed the biscuits recipe from MCKDEVIN and it was great. I only changed the cheese. 1/4 cup parmsean cheese and 3/4 cup cheddar. Was great didn't last til dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made these again this morning and my family loved them. I lightly sprinkled the garlic salt on some of the biscuits. This is an easy way to save money as well. A person can make several for the price of one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These reminded me of red lobster biscuits which is always a winner in my book. Amazing taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
very very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Easy, quick, and tasty! I just wanted cheesy bisquits, and not garlic and cheese, so I omitted the garlic. It was great! I will say, if you have a gas oven like I do, you really need to monitor the color of the biscuits to make sure you don't overcook them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States