Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made these a few days ago, with minor modifications, and they turned out great. It seemed silly to sprinkle garlic salt and parsley on top when I could just as easily mix it in. I did just that, and brushed them with butter as recommended. They aren't as fluffy as Red Lobster's, but they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Yummy! I think I'd add a bit more garlic powder next time. I brushed the tops with butter and minced garlic. The family loved them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Great recipe! I added 1 tsp Italian seasoning to give a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Somerville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Tastes very similar to Red Lobster's Cheddar Bay Biscuits. They're delicious!! What's great is that I always have the ingredients in the house to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I have been making this for years. I make the cheddar version (sharp cheese please) and often add Jimmy Dean pork sausage, cooked and cooled (so the cheese doesn't melt). Add with the other dry ingredients. I don't add garlic to the mix. After baking the biscuits, immediately brush with melted garlic butter and for a special taste, add just a pinch of cinnamon to the garlic butter. These are always a hit at brunches and other breakfasty occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These are a winner! I added the egg as suggested by another reviewer. I used butter spray on top along with parsley - garlic taste wasn't over powering so will add a little garlic salt on top next time. Be sure to not overbake. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My wife adores the cheddar biscuits at a certain seafood chain restaurant that may or may not occasionally serve lobsters that are red in color. This is the closest I have come to duplicating those biscuits and she absolutely loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These were good, but a little 'heavy' (not as light & fluffy as Red Lobster's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
made these last night...LOVE them...so tasty. I used Jiffy mix for the baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States