Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These came out great!!! I used 1/2 tsp garlic salt and 1/2 tsp garlic powder on top because other reviewers said they were too salty. I used extra sharp cheddar cheese, next time I will add a little more than 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I just made these and my fiancé loves them. I used 1 1/2 cup of cheese and grated 2 tbs cold butter into the mix. Next time I'll add just a little more garlic powder to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCGRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
We made this dish exactly per the instructions this past Thanksgiving and the reception was lukewarm at best. Not sure why the variance from everyone else, especially since we tend to agree with the majority of Allrecipe.com reviews. At least we tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Garden City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Awesome! We're chowing down on these right now. We always love these biscuits at Red Lobster but now that I can control the butter and salt, it's so much better. Next time I will try the flour/baking powder etc. just because I want to stay away from the additives in the bisquick but I made these as is and awesome awesome awesome. I may have to make another batch tonight lol. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I used my own dough (2 cups flour, 1/3 cup butter, 1 tbsp baking powder 1/2 tsp salt) in place of the biscuit mix. Based on the other reviews saying it wasn't cheesy enough, I upped the cheddar to 2 cups, but still. The melted cheese taste and texture gets lost somewhere in the biscuit. Oh, and I mashed my own garlic, mixed it in with melted butter and brushed that on top. These were good and we loved them, but they weren't cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made these biscuits tonight so I could use up my baking mix. They turned out really great. I didn't have garlic salt so I used only the garlic powder and parsley in the melted butter. I made them kind of small instead of regular biscuit size. It was hard to not eat too many. My husband really liked them and I will definitely make these biscuits again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
As far as I have heard, these are the ingredients in the famous seafood restaurants biscuits. The quantities of the ingredients may vary a bit from recipe to recipe, but these are nearly the same thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
OMG, these things are AMAZING!!!! Rival Red Lobster's and so easy and quick to make. LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Made these biscuits, my husband loved them, just like the ones they serve at Red Lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States