Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I used my own dough (2 cups flour, 1/3 cup butter, 1 tbsp baking powder 1/2 tsp salt) in place of the biscuit mix. Based on the other reviews saying it wasn't cheesy enough, I upped the cheddar to 2 cups, but still. The melted cheese taste and texture gets lost somewhere in the biscuit. Oh, and I mashed my own garlic, mixed it in with melted butter and brushed that on top. These were good and we loved them, but they weren't cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made these biscuits tonight so I could use up my baking mix. They turned out really great. I didn't have garlic salt so I used only the garlic powder and parsley in the melted butter. I made them kind of small instead of regular biscuit size. It was hard to not eat too many. My husband really liked them and I will definitely make these biscuits again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
As far as I have heard, these are the ingredients in the famous seafood restaurants biscuits. The quantities of the ingredients may vary a bit from recipe to recipe, but these are nearly the same thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
OMG, these things are AMAZING!!!! Rival Red Lobster's and so easy and quick to make. LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Made these biscuits, my husband loved them, just like the ones they serve at Red Lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Have made these 3 times. They are addictive. I am not a biscuit person and didn't even own a box of Bisquick, but will be buying another box real soon. The only change I made, since I didn't have garlic salt, was to sprinkle a little garlic powder instead. Biscuits are light and soooooo good. Melt in your mouth tender!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
These are so good! Just like Red Lobster's. I took Mckdevin's advice and used a 2c flour, 1 T baking powder and 1 t salt substitute for the Bisquick. Despite my greasing a cookie sheet, these still stuck to it, so I'll hopefully remember to use parchment paper next time. Very tasty---nice surprise for the husband, who loves Red Lobster's cheddar biscuits. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made a half batch using sour milk which gave me a lovely light biscuit. Substituted butter for margarine and garlic powder and season salt instead of garlic salt. No parsley in the house, but didn't miss it. This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States