Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Delicious! I followed the recommendations of mckdevin and made the biscuit batter from scratch (2c flour, 1tbps baking soda, 1 tsp salt, 1/3c butter), added 1 egg with the milk. I used soy milk because we don't drink cow's milk in my house and it still turned out quite tasty. It was easy and quick and delicious. Mine took a little bit longer to bake than the recipe, which I attribute to the modifications, but I'm not sure. I also used sharp white cheddar cheese, and it tasty very cheesy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
No need to change everything. These were DEVOURED in minutes. I did try another recipe from this website that makes them from scratch and mine didn't rise. So I tried this one that uses Bisquick mix. They were perfect. Light and fluffy, tangy cheese flavour and lots of buttery garlic. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Way too good!! I cut the garlic salt in half based on previous reviews and I am glad I did. The only other thing I did differently was mix the garlic salt and parsley into the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Easy and delicious! I made my own biscuit mix; used half cheddar cheese and half parmesan (add a little more milk if you use parm) and seasoned with herbs de provence. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
It was real good except I added s little bit of sliced jalepenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamee Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I started making a close version these long before I saw the recipe on this site. I use sharp cheddar just because that is our preference. I also take 2 strips of thick sliced bacon sliced lengthwise down the middle and then dice the slices into a small dice, fry til crisp. After the bacon is drained I add it to the mix. I sprinkle Kosher salt on top instead of garlic salt. Honestly you could have just these for dinner split in half then buttered they are that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I'm not a big fan of Bisquick, so I only give it four stars. But these were very good, with a few small changes. Based on another reviewer's recommendation, I used 2 c flour, 1 tsp salt, 1 tbsp baking powder and 1 egg. Baked 18 min at 400 degrees. My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Im a big fan of easy and tasty. This is easy, not alot of ingredients and taste better then great. I have been a fan of red lobsters biscuits for years but there so expensive. Now I can have biscuits that taste exactly like them. There is nit a bit difference and I know biscuits!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden
Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Wowzers! What a hit! These were so easy to make and tastes better than one of the restaurants they are featured in. Now, I used mild cheddar and added more than suggested. I also added more garlic powder than suggested. I omitted the garlic salt. I also combined the margarine and parsley before spreading. I used bisquick for the biscuit mix. These were just spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StaceyD
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love this recipe as written and have made it several times. Then again, here are my usual changes that I prefer. I add 2T freeze dried chopped chives (thank you Penzeys)and 1/2 teaspoon Old Bay seasoning to the dry ingredients and use buttermilk instead of milk when I have it. I also cannot for the life of me measure out just one cup of cheese and usually end up with 1 1/2 cups :) I then brush midway though with garlic butter (made with 1/2 stick butter and 4 chopped cloves of fresh garlic melted/cooked) and brush again as it comes out of the oven. I usually end up with 12 biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States