Cheddar Beer Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Quick, flexible, reliably delicious bread you can make when you have no time to make bread :) I love making these. Great with no changes. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I added a whole cup of "diced" cheddar and added about 3/4 cup of beer. Made into to drop style biscuits and cooked at 400 instead of 450. 450 Seemed too high to me. Also added some flavor of dill, garlic and chive. Super easy to make but glad I added the spices or these would have been tasteless. Cutting in some butter might help, since they were dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Thinking I will try making these into biscuits next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susandelgado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Boring and not very tasty. I used bisquick as other reviewers suggested, but all you could taste was the bisquick even though I added more cheese than was recommended. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Wow - so easy and so good! I'd been eyeing up this little recipe for a while now and am so glad I got around to trying it! Who knew so few ingredients could produce such a tasty little scone! I had exactly 2 cups left of some Bisquick I wanted to get rid of and I have to admit there's NEVER a shortage of beer around here so with just the third ingredient up for grabs I opted to give these an Italian flair. I used 1/2 cup of shredded Romano cheese, 1/4 cup of grated Parmesan, 1 tsp. of garlic powder, 1/2 tsp. each of oregano and basil, plus 1/4 tsp. of salt. I baked it in a 9 inch round cake pan and sprinkled the top with a bit more shredded romano cheese. It baked up nice and golden brown. After it cooled I cut it into triangles. It went great with "Rachel's Tomato Basil" Soup from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Yummy! Hubby loved them, too. I don't use store bought baking mixes, but my own personal biscuit recipe using the beer instead of milk worked great! Time to try out on family and friend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
use light beer (your fav brand) because dark/heavy beers give it a sort of sour dough or slight rye bread taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These were ok. Taste like regular biscuits to me. I really thought I was going to have a nice cheese flavor. Needs more cheese. I even tried it with mozzarella and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I chose this recipe as I had a box of Bisquik in the pantry that had never been used and its fast approaching its use by date!! This worked well with Pasta for dinner this evening. Made a few changes I added Garlic and Italian seasoning to the dough along with 1 cup of mature sharp English Cheddar. Cooked in the oven for 10 minutes than topped with another 1/2 cup of cheese and more Italian seasoning. I used Samual Adams Boston Ale for the beer. Great quick recipe, when you don't have enough time to bake bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Excellent...simple to make. I also added chopped green chilies (a couple of teaspoons) along with one cup of shredded cheddar. Used Miller 64 beer and they were very tasty. Will add salt or try the Bay Seasoning as others suggested. Even my 8 yr old daughter loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States