Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Hubby liked these. I took some other reviewers' advice and used milk instead of water. I mixed in the parsley, onion powder, and added some celery salt, a dash of nutmeg, garlic powder. I didn't put any butter on top. (I was trying to make "Old Bay" as we don't have this in our grocery store). These were nice with the cheese and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Wonderful cheesy goodness. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
The entire family loved them and they are good the next day heated up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These taste just like the ones at Red Lobster. A dash of Old Bay seasoning into the butter to brush the tops with really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Excellent. These are sooooo sooooo gooood and easy. I made my own biscuit mix and have it on hand when I make these. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Quick and easy! I didn't have parsley on hand but I did have sweet basil and they were delicious. These are going to me my go-to biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I cut this recipe in half, just me and my hubster. I made them too big but it didn't matter, they were delicious. I replaced the water with buttermilk because no biscuit should ever be made with anything else. Great tasting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Loved these biscuits! I did as others suggested and increased the cheddar shreds to 1 cup and added 1/4 tsp. Old Bay Seasoning to the butter mixture. I also put them back in the oven for a minute after brushing with the butter as per one of the suggestions that I read and they were perfect. My first time baking biscuits from scratch, but so easy that it won't be the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyans
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe! I halved my batch and it tasted absolutely fine. We don't have a weight so I used 1/4 cup of mild cheddar, ending up with enough cheese in the final result. I will probably take the advice of others and use the extra OOMPH! needed in the recipe though. Felt like it was missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Extremely easy and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States