Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wow. I have to say I am a little bit disappointed in this recipe. I felt the dough was really bland and not at all like the ones I get at Red Lobster. I will try this again but I'll be adding spice to the dough mix and see if I can get a better result. This has been the first recipe that I've really disagreed with the ratings that others had put on. One more try with some spice to remedy the blandness and if it doesn't work, this one gets eliminated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Loved the flavour and how easy this was to make! I did everything the recipe asked but in the end, I sprinkled some garlic salt after brushing the butter bit. Four stars only because I didn't know how big or small to portion for the 10-12 minute cooking time. This point was trial and error for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was a GREAT recipe I took reviewers suggestions and made some changes. Overall great biscuits and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very easy to make and my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
pretty good, easy. not exactly like the chain restaurants, but comparable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I think I made them bigger than they're supposed to be, but they turned out great (though the smaller sized ones in the batch were definitely better)! :) Super delicious, though, and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious! Per other reviewers, I added the herbs into the mix and also used buttermilk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Heavy bread with great flavor! Easy to make and really impressed my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
These are wonderful. Just when I thought I'd never learn how to make a nice biscuit. These were very fluffy and moist and my BF can't get enough of them. I do think the cheese measurement is off. I think the author meant cups, not ounces. 4 cups of Bisquick and 3 measily ounces of cheese would never result in the pictures shown or any flavor of cheese. The topping at the end is a must. I add a 1/2 teaspoon of Old Bay to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
We did not like these at all, we really couldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States