Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by A-D
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Excellent! I did adjust to taste per other reviews - increased cheese to 1 cup, added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/8 tsp onion powder and 1/4 tsp old bay to the biscuit mix and then again to the butter with half the salt listed. I didn't have parsley on hand, but used fresh chives instead. I was sure to just mix my dry ingredients per another reviewers suggestion to ensure the best texture. Biscuits were light, flaky and moist - fabulous!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A-D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I did NOT find these yummy as so many others did. I followed the recipe (but added extra cheese as so many others did). Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
just like a restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I want to try baking these as they look and sound very delicious. BUt, what is baking mix? I can't buy it in my country. any tips to make that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
yum. perfect. made modifications based on reviews.thank u for sharing your delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My brother-in-law's best friend, a chef at a major corporation, started his culinary career as a chef at Red Lobster. He said the real secret to making the busicuts is using club soda for the liquid. Amazing results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Awesome! I think people are using flour instead of baking mix. You HAVE to use Bisquick. Regular old Bisquick from back in the day - it says "Original pancake and baking mix" on the box. I didn't have quite enough cheddar cheese so I made up the difference with Swiss. Tasted great and just might make it with a little Swiss from now on. Family can't wait to have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Pretty darn close! I did as others suggested and added garlic n onion into the batter and I used more cheese. I also drizzled the butter mix on them with 2 min left and popped them back in. Totally making these over n over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wow. I have to say I am a little bit disappointed in this recipe. I felt the dough was really bland and not at all like the ones I get at Red Lobster. I will try this again but I'll be adding spice to the dough mix and see if I can get a better result. This has been the first recipe that I've really disagreed with the ratings that others had put on. One more try with some spice to remedy the blandness and if it doesn't work, this one gets eliminated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Loved the flavour and how easy this was to make! I did everything the recipe asked but in the end, I sprinkled some garlic salt after brushing the butter bit. Four stars only because I didn't know how big or small to portion for the 10-12 minute cooking time. This point was trial and error for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States