Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious! Per other reviewers, I added the herbs into the mix and also used buttermilk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Heavy bread with great flavor! Easy to make and really impressed my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
These are wonderful. Just when I thought I'd never learn how to make a nice biscuit. These were very fluffy and moist and my BF can't get enough of them. I do think the cheese measurement is off. I think the author meant cups, not ounces. 4 cups of Bisquick and 3 measily ounces of cheese would never result in the pictures shown or any flavor of cheese. The topping at the end is a must. I add a 1/2 teaspoon of Old Bay to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
We did not like these at all, we really couldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Tough, mealy, and dry. I will try adding Old Bay to a different cheddar biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This recipe was good but I had to bake it for longer than the time listed or it was gooey in the middle. I will bake the next batch at 400 degrees for 15 minutes and see if they bake up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made these exactly as recipe directed, and used the Easy Biscuit Mixture as suggested, and they were delicious! These are the closest to Red Lobster's I've had, and I've tried lots of recipes and mixes. I did have to cook them a little longer to get them brown, but they didn't get hard. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My batch seemed to require more liquid ....so I used water & buttermilk. Huge hit with our jambalaya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Really good! Took everyone's advice and added more cheese and old bay seasoning. Probably good have used even more cheese, but was delicious nevertheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These were good, but not quite as flavorful as Red Lobster. I still give it five stars, because the texture was perfect and the recipe, as written, is a good "jumping-off" point. I made them a second time and used chicken broth for 1/2 of the liquid and milk for the other half. I used about 6 ounces of shredded cheddar, and a pinch of sea salt in the mix. I also put 1/8 tsp of garlic powder and 1/8 tsp parsley in the mix (in addition to parsley and garlic that go in butter mixture. Thanks, Cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States