Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
LOVE this recipe! So easy! I do add the Old Bay seasoning as another reviewer mentioned. So so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Megan's recipe. Very good. Would add a bit more salt-- maybe use garlic salt instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Delicious! The only changes that I made where using real minced garlic sautéed in the butter instead of powder...and add a little feta cheese to the batter. You could add any kind of cheese I imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Really simple and delicious. A great biscuit to throw together when you're in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great with changes (Halved recipe) Used buttermilk (1 c. Milk + 1 tbsp. lemon juice sit for 5 min.), doubled cheese, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, 1/8 tsp. onion powder, 1/8 tsp. old bay seasoning, and 1/4 tsp. dried parsley **too much garlic, therefore try 1/4 tsp. garlic and try 1/2 tsp. old bay seasoning Update: buttermilk instead of water; add a touch of butter to dough mixture; double cheese; add 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp old bay seasoning, 1/4 tsp onion powder, and 1/2 tsp dried parsley to dough mixture; cookie scoop is small but ice cream scoop is too big (maybe 1/4 cup?); 10 minutes in convection, take out and brush with butter mixture, then put back in for couple minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was so good. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are amazing! I made a few changes based on the reviews - put in a full cup of cheese, and added 1 tsp garlic and 1/2 tsp onion powder to the batter. I tried them with and without these additions and definitely felt adding to the batter gave it more flavor. I also did 1/2 tsp parsley in the butter spread. After brushing on the butter, I put them back in the oven for a couple minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
For such a simple recipe, an awesome turnout. I added 1/4 teaspoon of old bay seasoning to the butter mixture. FABULOUS! These biscuits reheated very easily with one toast cycle on my toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These taste like the ones in the restaurant. I've made them a few times now, but for whatever the reason, they don't puff up for me they stay sorta flattened. i'll keep trying, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Roscoe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States