Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are amazing! I made a few changes based on the reviews - put in a full cup of cheese, and added 1 tsp garlic and 1/2 tsp onion powder to the batter. I tried them with and without these additions and definitely felt adding to the batter gave it more flavor. I also did 1/2 tsp parsley in the butter spread. After brushing on the butter, I put them back in the oven for a couple minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
For such a simple recipe, an awesome turnout. I added 1/4 teaspoon of old bay seasoning to the butter mixture. FABULOUS! These biscuits reheated very easily with one toast cycle on my toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These taste like the ones in the restaurant. I've made them a few times now, but for whatever the reason, they don't puff up for me they stay sorta flattened. i'll keep trying, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Roscoe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A-D
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Excellent! I did adjust to taste per other reviews - increased cheese to 1 cup, added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/8 tsp onion powder and 1/4 tsp old bay to the biscuit mix and then again to the butter with half the salt listed. I didn't have parsley on hand, but used fresh chives instead. I was sure to just mix my dry ingredients per another reviewers suggestion to ensure the best texture. Biscuits were light, flaky and moist - fabulous!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A-D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I did NOT find these yummy as so many others did. I followed the recipe (but added extra cheese as so many others did). Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
just like a restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I want to try baking these as they look and sound very delicious. BUt, what is baking mix? I can't buy it in my country. any tips to make that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
yum. perfect. made modifications based on reviews.thank u for sharing your delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My brother-in-law's best friend, a chef at a major corporation, started his culinary career as a chef at Red Lobster. He said the real secret to making the busicuts is using club soda for the liquid. Amazing results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Awesome! I think people are using flour instead of baking mix. You HAVE to use Bisquick. Regular old Bisquick from back in the day - it says "Original pancake and baking mix" on the box. I didn't have quite enough cheddar cheese so I made up the difference with Swiss. Tasted great and just might make it with a little Swiss from now on. Family can't wait to have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States