Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I've tried a number of these cheesy biscuit recipes, and this is the best I've found. Deffinitely use milk or buttermilk instead of water, and add 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of the Old Bay seasoning (I found mine at Walmart) for that authentic Red Lobster flavor. I like that this recipe makes more biscuits, since my family goes through them so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe for the most part, but instead use the butter mixture over the biscuits before baking and added Sazon seasoning with Azafran. It tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Very close to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made these the other day. Scrambled around looking for my original recipe but couldn't find it, and came across this one. Absolutely wonderful! They are even better than the ones I normally would make. Indeed VERY close to Red Lobster biscuits. The only difference I find is that the restaurant ones are a tad more moist and melt-in-your-mouth than this recipe. But if you're not too finicky about the texture, then this recipe is the best for you. I did add the seasonings to the batter as well as the butter topping and this really did make all the difference. I never did this with my other recipe, and I can really taste the change. These bake up nice and fat and high. Thanks for sharing! This is my new official biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
LOVE this recipe! So easy! I do add the Old Bay seasoning as another reviewer mentioned. So so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Megan's recipe. Very good. Would add a bit more salt-- maybe use garlic salt instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Delicious! The only changes that I made where using real minced garlic sautéed in the butter instead of powder...and add a little feta cheese to the batter. You could add any kind of cheese I imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Really simple and delicious. A great biscuit to throw together when you're in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great with changes (Halved recipe) Used buttermilk (1 c. Milk + 1 tbsp. lemon juice sit for 5 min.), doubled cheese, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, 1/8 tsp. onion powder, 1/8 tsp. old bay seasoning, and 1/4 tsp. dried parsley **too much garlic, therefore try 1/4 tsp. garlic and try 1/2 tsp. old bay seasoning Update: buttermilk instead of water; add a touch of butter to dough mixture; double cheese; add 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp old bay seasoning, 1/4 tsp onion powder, and 1/2 tsp dried parsley to dough mixture; cookie scoop is small but ice cream scoop is too big (maybe 1/4 cup?); 10 minutes in convection, take out and brush with butter mixture, then put back in for couple minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was so good. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States