Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I truly loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle Milks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
A cookie scoop made it easy to portion these out, and it also helped them bake more evenly. (I may be the only one, but when I make drop biscuits with spoons they tend to be spiky and I end up with little overdone horns all over them.) I will have to change the name of mine to Monterrey Bay Biscuits, as it turned out that I had Monterrey Jack and not Cheddar in the stash. For my topping I used a tsp of Lawry's Garlic Salt, a quarter tsp of Old Bay, and a healthy shake of Parmesan cheese. Another dash of cheese over the whole batch after I added the butter mix...just for good measure. My husband is not a huge bread eater, but he crammed three of these in his mouth as soon as they had been topped, and declared them to be better than the original. Thanks for such a great recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great! I cut this recipe in half for my small family and there were still lots left ?? I also took another reviewer's advice and added Old Bay seasoning to both the butter and the batter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
WOW - DELICIOUS! I cut the recipe down to only make 5 biscuits. So glad I did as it is very hard to stop with only one! Great recipe that I will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Bubbles
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made these for a potluck at work and everyone loved them. It was simple and easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made these for a 4th of July seafood boil and they were a huge hit. I didn't have any biscuit mix though, so I had to snag a recipe off of this website and half it. They came out perfect though. I used a 1/3 cup measuring cup to measure out the dough and then cut that in half and rolled it into balls. I ended up with 48 bite sized rolls that were a hug hit. These were super simple to make and easily made me the hit of the seafood boil. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Good, but not quite like Red Lobster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I've tried a number of these cheesy biscuit recipes, and this is the best I've found. Deffinitely use milk or buttermilk instead of water, and add 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of the Old Bay seasoning (I found mine at Walmart) for that authentic Red Lobster flavor. I like that this recipe makes more biscuits, since my family goes through them so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe for the most part, but instead use the butter mixture over the biscuits before baking and added Sazon seasoning with Azafran. It tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States