Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Quick and easy! I didn't have parsley on hand but I did have sweet basil and they were delicious. These are going to me my go-to biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I cut this recipe in half, just me and my hubster. I made them too big but it didn't matter, they were delicious. I replaced the water with buttermilk because no biscuit should ever be made with anything else. Great tasting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Loved these biscuits! I did as others suggested and increased the cheddar shreds to 1 cup and added 1/4 tsp. Old Bay Seasoning to the butter mixture. I also put them back in the oven for a minute after brushing with the butter as per one of the suggestions that I read and they were perfect. My first time baking biscuits from scratch, but so easy that it won't be the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyans
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe! I halved my batch and it tasted absolutely fine. We don't have a weight so I used 1/4 cup of mild cheddar, ending up with enough cheese in the final result. I will probably take the advice of others and use the extra OOMPH! needed in the recipe though. Felt like it was missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Extremely easy and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These taste great immediately out of the oven. Very much like the famous rl ones. This is definitely the recipe i will use to create cheddar bay biscuits. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly the way it was written and found it was good but not great. Found they tasted a bit doughie in the middle. The best part was for sure the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
A couple of improvements make a big difference! I tried the first half of the recipe exactly as listed. They came out still almost perfectly round, left a little to be desired in the flavor department and were really dry. So with the second half of the batter I added a Tbsp of honey and an egg. The batter became really sticky instead of powdery and crumbly. Then I brushed some butter mixture on before I baked and then again after. They looked much more like RL's cheddar bay biscuits and the taste is much closer as well, also they weren't dry anymore. I'd say as listed they taste 65% like RL's and after the honey and egg they come in around 85%. I will test and tune until this is perfect but it is now good enough for company. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Oh my goodness, for biscuits that start in a box, these really are so good. I followed the recipe exactly, other than adding 1/4 tsp of old bay seasoning. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States