Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Easy to make - okay flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Delicious. The only changes I made were to add Old Bay seasoning to the batter and the butter and to use milk instead of water for the batter, per other reviewers' suggestions. My husband prefers from-scratch biscuit dough but said that this recipe was "good if it's easier to make" than my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Great! Fresh bisquick is the key! The butter topping makes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Good recipe, I made it as stated, except I added 4 tbsp buttermilk powder since the other reviews suggested using milk. I used old bay in the melted butter topping instead of the spices. It does get dry when the biscuits are cold, but if you heat them up they are yummiest again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Hubby liked these. I took some other reviewers' advice and used milk instead of water. I mixed in the parsley, onion powder, and added some celery salt, a dash of nutmeg, garlic powder. I didn't put any butter on top. (I was trying to make "Old Bay" as we don't have this in our grocery store). These were nice with the cheese and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Wonderful cheesy goodness. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
The entire family loved them and they are good the next day heated up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These taste just like the ones at Red Lobster. A dash of Old Bay seasoning into the butter to brush the tops with really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Excellent. These are sooooo sooooo gooood and easy. I made my own biscuit mix and have it on hand when I make these. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Quick and easy! I didn't have parsley on hand but I did have sweet basil and they were delicious. These are going to me my go-to biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States