Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are amazing! I made a few changes based on the reviews - put in a full cup of cheese, and added 1 tsp garlic and 1/2 tsp onion powder to the batter. I tried them with and without these additions and definitely felt adding to the batter gave it more flavor. I also did 1/2 tsp parsley in the butter spread. After brushing on the butter, I put them back in the oven for a couple minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
For such a simple recipe, an awesome turnout. I added 1/4 teaspoon of old bay seasoning to the butter mixture. FABULOUS! These biscuits reheated very easily with one toast cycle on my toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These taste like the ones in the restaurant. I've made them a few times now, but for whatever the reason, they don't puff up for me they stay sorta flattened. i'll keep trying, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Roscoe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A-D
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Excellent! I did adjust to taste per other reviews - increased cheese to 1 cup, added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/8 tsp onion powder and 1/4 tsp old bay to the biscuit mix and then again to the butter with half the salt listed. I didn't have parsley on hand, but used fresh chives instead. I was sure to just mix my dry ingredients per another reviewers suggestion to ensure the best texture. Biscuits were light, flaky and moist - fabulous!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A-D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I did NOT find these yummy as so many others did. I followed the recipe (but added extra cheese as so many others did). Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrill Pecere

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
just like a restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I want to try baking these as they look and sound very delicious. BUt, what is baking mix? I can't buy it in my country. any tips to make that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
yum. perfect. made modifications based on reviews.thank u for sharing your delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My brother-in-law's best friend, a chef at a major corporation, started his culinary career as a chef at Red Lobster. He said the real secret to making the busicuts is using club soda for the liquid. Amazing results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States