Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Delicious! The only changes that I made where using real minced garlic sautéed in the butter instead of powder...and add a little feta cheese to the batter. You could add any kind of cheese I imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Really simple and delicious. A great biscuit to throw together when you're in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great with changes in my notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was so good. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are amazing! I made a few changes based on the reviews - put in a full cup of cheese, and added 1 tsp garlic and 1/2 tsp onion powder to the batter. I tried them with and without these additions and definitely felt adding to the batter gave it more flavor. I also did 1/2 tsp parsley in the butter spread. After brushing on the butter, I put them back in the oven for a couple minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
For such a simple recipe, an awesome turnout. I added 1/4 teaspoon of old bay seasoning to the butter mixture. FABULOUS! These biscuits reheated very easily with one toast cycle on my toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These taste like the ones in the restaurant. I've made them a few times now, but for whatever the reason, they don't puff up for me they stay sorta flattened. i'll keep trying, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Roscoe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A-D
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Excellent! I did adjust to taste per other reviews - increased cheese to 1 cup, added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/8 tsp onion powder and 1/4 tsp old bay to the biscuit mix and then again to the butter with half the salt listed. I didn't have parsley on hand, but used fresh chives instead. I was sure to just mix my dry ingredients per another reviewers suggestion to ensure the best texture. Biscuits were light, flaky and moist - fabulous!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A-D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I did NOT find these yummy as so many others did. I followed the recipe (but added extra cheese as so many others did). Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States