Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made these the other day. Scrambled around looking for my original recipe but couldn't find it, and came across this one. Absolutely wonderful! They are even better than the ones I normally would make. Indeed VERY close to Red Lobster biscuits. The only difference I find is that the restaurant ones are a tad more moist and melt-in-your-mouth than this recipe. But if you're not too finicky about the texture, then this recipe is the best for you. I did add the seasonings to the batter as well as the butter topping and this really did make all the difference. I never did this with my other recipe, and I can really taste the change. These bake up nice and fat and high. Thanks for sharing! This is my new official biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
LOVE this recipe! So easy! I do add the Old Bay seasoning as another reviewer mentioned. So so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Megan's recipe. Very good. Would add a bit more salt-- maybe use garlic salt instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Delicious! The only changes that I made where using real minced garlic sautéed in the butter instead of powder...and add a little feta cheese to the batter. You could add any kind of cheese I imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Really simple and delicious. A great biscuit to throw together when you're in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great with changes in my notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was so good. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are amazing! I made a few changes based on the reviews - put in a full cup of cheese, and added 1 tsp garlic and 1/2 tsp onion powder to the batter. I tried them with and without these additions and definitely felt adding to the batter gave it more flavor. I also did 1/2 tsp parsley in the butter spread. After brushing on the butter, I put them back in the oven for a couple minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
For such a simple recipe, an awesome turnout. I added 1/4 teaspoon of old bay seasoning to the butter mixture. FABULOUS! These biscuits reheated very easily with one toast cycle on my toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States