Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were fabulous hot from the oven and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These taste very good, and were a real hit when my yeast failed and my bread didn't rise on Easter and I needed a quick fix. I only gave them 4 stars because they left my stomach feeling uncomfortable, I think probably because they ended up being pretty high fat with the cheese and melted butter. But if the fat doesn't phase you, they are definitely worth a try. I ended up making them with by accident with skim milkinstead of water, and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made them exactly to the recipe, even when i adjusted the servings to 6 they turned out great. If you're in a hurry you can put them in a muffin pan and they only to be baked about 10 minutes. They're the perfect size and cook in half the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Totally awesome. I didn't change a thing and don't plan to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
These were OK. Not sure what the bay in the title was to mean, but I added Old Bay as others suggested and I think it was a great addition. With bay in the title, it would make sense for the recipe to include Old Bay seasoning. Good combo with cheddar. I think putting the garlic and onion in the biscuit dough would make them taste better than brushing on top. Made the tops a bit too salty and the seasoning was a bit powerful. These turned out just OK to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Exactly what we were looking for. Although I might add more cheese next time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
If you want them to taste more like the original, cut 4 T. of butter into the dry mixture before adding the milk. The difference is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I've been making these for years. I use milk and omit the salt. They are FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I like it...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Nothing not to like with these! I have never eaten at Red Lobster, so I have no idea what their biscuits taste like and cannot compare these to them. But these were goooood. So easy to make there really is no reason not to make them, and often. I played with the recipe a bit, but without disturbing its integrity. I used milk instead of water and a Danish Dill Havarti instead of cheddar (mainly for practical reasons, since I didn’t want the milk to go to waste and the Havarti for the same reason). In keeping with the dill already in the Havarti, I swapped the parsley out for even more dill weed in the melted butter mixture. I deliberately made these oversized, planning ahead to use them for some breakfast sandwiches in the morning. They’re just delicious – golden and crusty on the outside, soft and tender on the inside. Loved ‘em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States