Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Nothing not to like with these! I have never eaten at Red Lobster, so I have no idea what their biscuits taste like and cannot compare these to them. But these were goooood. So easy to make there really is no reason not to make them, and often. I played with the recipe a bit, but without disturbing its integrity. I used milk instead of water and a Danish Dill Havarti instead of cheddar (mainly for practical reasons, since I didn’t want the milk to go to waste and the Havarti for the same reason). In keeping with the dill already in the Havarti, I swapped the parsley out for even more dill weed in the melted butter mixture. I deliberately made these oversized, planning ahead to use them for some breakfast sandwiches in the morning. They’re just delicious – golden and crusty on the outside, soft and tender on the inside. Loved ‘em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
o great holy deliciousness, how did i miss this recipe for so long???? completely amazing and so close to red lobster's. my only change was to use melted "i can't believe it's not butter" instead of real butter, in a pathetic attempt to lower the calories somewhat. this did not appear to affect the taste at all in my opinion. i also didn't have shredded cheddar, but i did have slices, so i just broke them up into pieces. i halved the recipe for my family of 4 to make 10 biscuits, thinking there'd be enough leftover for tomorrows dinner....not so. they're ALL GONE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These were pretty good as is, but next time I will use either frozen or canned biscuits and just use the topping for this recipe. I wasn't a huge fan of the taste of the actual biscuit, but the topping was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were great bisquits. I made them once as written, they were a very good start may be 2 stars. Second attempt: I read the reviews and added 1/8 teaspoon old bay, and then the garlic and onion powder to the bisquick, I also probably trippled the cheese and also used whole milk instead of water. Made up the butter sauce exactly as written. I used an icecream scoop for the drop biscuits and when they were done I put the butter mixture on them and put them back in oven for 3 min. These bisquits are exactly like Red Lobster's !!! Take the hints from the other reviewers and you will be in love with this recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These turned out delicious and do taste a lot like that "famous seafood restaurant." This will definately be my go-to biscuit recipe as they will go with so many different main dishes. I usually halve the recipe when I make it for my family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Love these. Made them for my friends kids and they were a hit (fighting over the last one). I doubled the cheese and added garlic and chopped green onions to the dough, used buttermilk instead of water, and added extra garlic salt to the butter mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
so Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States