Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These were pretty good as is, but next time I will use either frozen or canned biscuits and just use the topping for this recipe. I wasn't a huge fan of the taste of the actual biscuit, but the topping was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were great bisquits. I made them once as written, they were a very good start may be 2 stars. Second attempt: I read the reviews and added 1/8 teaspoon old bay, and then the garlic and onion powder to the bisquick, I also probably trippled the cheese and also used whole milk instead of water. Made up the butter sauce exactly as written. I used an icecream scoop for the drop biscuits and when they were done I put the butter mixture on them and put them back in oven for 3 min. These bisquits are exactly like Red Lobster's !!! Take the hints from the other reviewers and you will be in love with this recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These turned out delicious and do taste a lot like that "famous seafood restaurant." This will definately be my go-to biscuit recipe as they will go with so many different main dishes. I usually halve the recipe when I make it for my family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Love these. Made them for my friends kids and they were a hit (fighting over the last one). I doubled the cheese and added garlic and chopped green onions to the dough, used buttermilk instead of water, and added extra garlic salt to the butter mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
so Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were just ok. Everyone ate them and no one complained but they just weren't the same as the restaurant. Seems like the only thing that saved them was the butter topping. I might make them again and try to spice up things a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These tasted very much like Red Lobster's biscuits, only they turned out pretty dry and dense. I also thought they needed a bit more cheese or maybe I shredded it too finely. We will make these again, but try adding more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Wow! Awesome. Only change I made is I doubled the cheese measuremnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States