Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
DH asked why I haven't made these sooner!!! We loved them. For baking mix I used the biscuit baking mix recipe from this site. These biscuits were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is an awesome recipe but I did one change and it totally makes it identical to Red Lobsters! I added between 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning in with the melted butter and other spices! This is whats missing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I can't compare them to Red Lobster's biscuits since I've never tried them but these were really good. The recipe instructs to brush the butter mixture after biscuits are done, and some reviewers suggest brushing them then bake them a bit more. I tried both ways and I liked the ones I brushed After they fully baked. You could taste the butter mixture more I found. Anyways, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I just finished these biscuits. I followed the recipe except i used gf Bisquick. They were good, but not as fluffy and airy as Sw. Truck cheddar herb biscuits. I would make these again with Bob mill instead..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Thought these were OK, definitely not for everyday! Followed the recipe w/ milk and thought they were a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used 32 ounces of Bisquick and a pint of half & half instead of water. And because my garden is flush with chives, I threw in a good amount of those, too. I baked mine for 10 minutes, brushed with butter, then baked for another 4 min. Also, because I used salted butter to brush them, I skipped the extra salt. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My favmily LOVED these after I added the missing Old Bay seasoning. They cannot be Bay Biscuits with Old Bay. These have become a requested favorite with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
wonderful couldn't stop eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were delicious! I've never eaten at the seafood restaurant but my sister had and assured me they tasted just like theirs. I used a very full cup of cheese instead of only 3 ounces and milk instead of water. It also only needed about 4 tablespoons of butter to be enough to coat the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Love these biscuits! Added 1 cup cheese, bunch of garlic and onion powder in batter, and it's excellent with the flavored butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintypaper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States