Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These are delicious! They really do taste a lot like the kind from that restaurant and they are very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone in my family gave them rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Super easy but like other reviewers, I added Old Bay Seasoning to the mix. These were a super big hit at my son's birthday party and were "just what he wanted".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lamberson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wonderful - light and fluffy and great taste. I put parsley and onion powder in the biscuits as well as in the melted butter. Used 1/2 cup of buttermilk and 1/4 cup of water for the scaled down recipe for 10 biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Easy to make and very tasty! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Not that great. I didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These biscuits are SOOO delicious!!! I like to add more garlic powder, my personal preference but YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstonebraker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
DH asked why I haven't made these sooner!!! We loved them. For baking mix I used the biscuit baking mix recipe from this site. These biscuits were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is an awesome recipe but I did one change and it totally makes it identical to Red Lobsters! I added between 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning in with the melted butter and other spices! This is whats missing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I can't compare them to Red Lobster's biscuits since I've never tried them but these were really good. The recipe instructs to brush the butter mixture after biscuits are done, and some reviewers suggest brushing them then bake them a bit more. I tried both ways and I liked the ones I brushed After they fully baked. You could taste the butter mixture more I found. Anyways, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I just finished these biscuits. I followed the recipe except i used gf Bisquick. They were good, but not as fluffy and airy as Sw. Truck cheddar herb biscuits. I would make these again with Bob mill instead..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States