Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
wonderful couldn't stop eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were delicious! I've never eaten at the seafood restaurant but my sister had and assured me they tasted just like theirs. I used a very full cup of cheese instead of only 3 ounces and milk instead of water. It also only needed about 4 tablespoons of butter to be enough to coat the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Love these biscuits! Added 1 cup cheese, bunch of garlic and onion powder in batter, and it's excellent with the flavored butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintypaper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Made these for my hubby who LOVES the ones from that famous seafood restaurant chain. They came out wonderful, but as the other reviewers said, use more cheese. I also used milk in place of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith
Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These are absolutely delicious! I halved the recipe and dumped in what shredded cheese I had (don't know how much it was). I used extra sharp white Vermont cheddar. I also used buttermilk instead of water because I had just enough left to use up. I also added a couple of dashes of Old Bay Seasoning but I'm not sure it made any difference in taste. I used the topping as directed and these are yummy! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I added some bacon pieces and green onion. These were great. I think I over mixed them just a bit because they were a little dry. Next time, I think they will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My mom absolutely adores these biscuits. However, it was annoying that I had to go out and buy the mix. The recipe is pretty good but doesn't compare to the actual Red Lobster Biscuits. I suggest halving the amount of butter in the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Really good! I used the footnote: recipe for baking mix and it made it taste really good. If you want more of a "spice" or "Seafood" taste add a little bit of old bay seasoning to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cm28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Oh, I can't believe I waited so long to make these! Pure deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were fabulous hot from the oven and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States