Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These were a little bland and dry to me.I added bay seasoning as others suggested and some dried parsley. Ok but I probably won't make this too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
1st time – used buttermilk instead of water (reviewer suggestion), shredded cheese myself (think store bought fine shredded would have worked better) they had to bake 14 minutes and maybe would have been better a few more minutes baking as biscuits were heavy (maybe the buttermilk). Called for a little too much butter, next time will cut by 25%. With left over butter I scooped up on my personal biscuit. I will play with this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
So good! Cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Great Recipe, I added the suggested parsley to the mix and also the Old Bay Seasoning with garlic and herbs. Seems pretty darn close to the lobster place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made/served these cheddar bay biscuits this evening for dinner with homemade potato soup. Everyone, including a picky 3 year old, loved these. I did substitute milk for the water and I also added the spices to the biscuit mix as well upon suggestion from others and i'm glad I did because these were excellent. I understand why some people get peeved because people rate a recipe only after they have "tweaked" it so to speak, but with cooking this is just a given. It doesn't mean you have to make those same changes to the recipe and you are free to leave it as is if you want. I actually enjoy reading and trying other tips and tweaks and if someone can tweak a recipe of mine and make it better or more delicious, then have at it!!! To each there own I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
So yummy! These are very close to the Red Lobster Biscuits that my family loves so much-- though they were more tender and moist than the restaurant's. They are SO easy to make, and so delicious. As a note though: they don't brown hardly at all, so you'll want to rip one in half at the 10 minute mark and decide from there. I left mine in for 12 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Made these as written and adding the Old Bay seasoning. either way is a wonderful addition to almost any meal not just for seafood anymore....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I also added the Old Bay seasoning in the dough and in the butter. Edit: wanting a breakfast sammy I did a freezer dive in search of an english muffin. Found a few of these instead. Defrosted, then toasted. Split and added some thinly sliced ham and a poached egg with a lil more cheese. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These are delicious! They really do taste a lot like the kind from that restaurant and they are very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone in my family gave them rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States