Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These taste just like the ones at Red Lobster. A dash of Old Bay seasoning into the butter to brush the tops with really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Excellent. These are sooooo sooooo gooood and easy. I made my own biscuit mix and have it on hand when I make these. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Quick and easy! I didn't have parsley on hand but I did have sweet basil and they were delicious. These are going to me my go-to biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I cut this recipe in half, just me and my hubster. I made them too big but it didn't matter, they were delicious. I replaced the water with buttermilk because no biscuit should ever be made with anything else. Great tasting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Loved these biscuits! I did as others suggested and increased the cheddar shreds to 1 cup and added 1/4 tsp. Old Bay Seasoning to the butter mixture. I also put them back in the oven for a minute after brushing with the butter as per one of the suggestions that I read and they were perfect. My first time baking biscuits from scratch, but so easy that it won't be the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyans
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe! I halved my batch and it tasted absolutely fine. We don't have a weight so I used 1/4 cup of mild cheddar, ending up with enough cheese in the final result. I will probably take the advice of others and use the extra OOMPH! needed in the recipe though. Felt like it was missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Extremely easy and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These taste great immediately out of the oven. Very much like the famous rl ones. This is definitely the recipe i will use to create cheddar bay biscuits. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly the way it was written and found it was good but not great. Found they tasted a bit doughie in the middle. The best part was for sure the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States