Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Super easy. Delicious. Has to be fresh from the oven. They get stale fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Aguirre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This definitely hit the spot and got rid of the craving that my husband and I were having. We ate out at this chain restaurant a week or so ago, and ever since then we have been thinking about more of these biscuits. Since we have 3 young boys, we hardly ever get a chance to eat out, and so we had to resort to making our own. They turned out great, and very similar. Thank you for sharing the recipe, cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I used the homemade baking mix recipe from this site for the baking mix, I didn't have milk powder for the mix part so I used milk instead of water, the batter was very dry I added extra milk, I halved the recipe and got 8 large biscuits with my #50 scoop, baked in 15 minutes on parchment lined sheets, used 2 tbsps butter for brushing, omitted salt and used Italian Seasoning for the parsley. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
My family devours these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA
Photo by *Jess*wine*cook*
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
So tasty! Definitely add Old Bay seasoning to the mix as suggested by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
how about condensed milk instead of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I tried recipe and for some reason they were not as good as original. I called my local Red Lobster and tried to get recipe from them. They suggested that I can just get some as a take-out order, I paid $1.99 for 1/2 dozen biscuits. They come in a bag with heating instructions. I only used 2 and froze the rest. Frozen ones tasted just like fresh when I reheated them. I know this is a lazy way out but the $1.99 price tag can't be beat. It cost me a lot more to buy the ingredients to make them from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I added a bit of Old Bay seasoning to both the dough and the melted butter, and these were addictive and perfect, just like the "real" ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrannyV
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I was trying to multitask and added the butter to the mix along with the seasonings. I added about 1/4 tsp. of Old Bay Seasoning to the batter as well. They turned out great! I used buttermilk but since I added the melted butter by mistake, I didn't use about the last 1/4 c of buttermilk. They were perfect! I might try cutting down on the butter in the mix next time, just to save a few calories, but will definitely add it to the mix. I did spread a little melted butter on the tops when they came out of the oven. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States