Cheddar Bay Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I used the homemade baking mix recipe from this site for the baking mix, I didn't have milk powder for the mix part so I used milk instead of water, the batter was very dry I added extra milk, I halved the recipe and got 8 large biscuits with my #50 scoop, baked in 15 minutes on parchment lined sheets, used 2 tbsps butter for brushing, omitted salt and used Italian Seasoning for the parsley. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
My family devours these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Jess*wine*cook*
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
So tasty! Definitely add Old Bay seasoning to the mix as suggested by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
how about condensed milk instead of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I tried recipe and for some reason they were not as good as original. I called my local Red Lobster and tried to get recipe from them. They suggested that I can just get some as a take-out order, I paid $1.99 for 1/2 dozen biscuits. They come in a bag with heating instructions. I only used 2 and froze the rest. Frozen ones tasted just like fresh when I reheated them. I know this is a lazy way out but the $1.99 price tag can't be beat. It cost me a lot more to buy the ingredients to make them from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I added a bit of Old Bay seasoning to both the dough and the melted butter, and these were addictive and perfect, just like the "real" ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrannyV
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I was trying to multitask and added the butter to the mix along with the seasonings. I added about 1/4 tsp. of Old Bay Seasoning to the batter as well. They turned out great! I used buttermilk but since I added the melted butter by mistake, I didn't use about the last 1/4 c of buttermilk. They were perfect! I might try cutting down on the butter in the mix next time, just to save a few calories, but will definitely add it to the mix. I did spread a little melted butter on the tops when they came out of the oven. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've used the store bought kind good but costly.i only change the butter to margarine because I don't eat a lot of butter these are just like the ones I got from a seafood Resturant .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States