Cheddar Baked Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
The trick is using a small ball and really pulling the dough around the ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I had high hopes for this one. I absolutely love olives! But it was not good. It was really bready and the olives were warm and gross. My friends made fun of them and me for making them. It's still a joke that I made the bread olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I make these for most parties. I also only get 24 and need to experiment with moistening the dough to put it on thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURCL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I found them best cooked from frozen with an extended bake time, I used old cheddar, paprika, hot sauce and worstershire. Used only enough dough to cover olives, sometimes I can make 48 with this recipe - I get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I served these warm and they were not very good. Had sort of a soft doughy- gummy texture. The leftovers were better cold the next day, crisp, crunchy and tasty. If I make these again I would serve them cold. Recipe only made 24 olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
My mother always made these as Christmas when I was a kid. I started making them a few years ago...always get RAVE reviews. One person even said they were "the best thing he has ever put in his mouth." And his mother is an awesome cook. I do add a dash of cayenne. Even enjoyed by non-olive lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAGRUBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Hill, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Average. I am an olive lover and thought these would be GREAT! I just wasn't thrilled with the results, although they were very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I found the first batch bland. I took the advise of one of the reviews and used a little cayenne pepper and I also used garlic and jalapeno pepper stuffed olives for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I use 'old cheddar'. They never turn out bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States