Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
So delicious! I often double the recipe and bring it to a friend in need and it is always enjoyed by everyone including the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Iantosca Reid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I've made thus recipe a few times and never disappoints! Even my pickiest eater likes it! Best baked chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
So easy! Not big meat eaters, but have to make some now for my daughter. Very yummy, and no frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueyz
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is my first rating, and I'm so glad it was this particular recipe to set me of on the right foot! My wife tends to "stick to what you know". I wanted to start with something simple and mild in flavor, but savory. This was an absolute hit! I only changed a few things. I didn't have the cereal or the bread crumbs, so I crushed some Ritz crackers. Also, I don't have a rack to use in my pan, so I only coated the top side of each piece of chicken. This eliminated the gooey mess on the underside. Yum, yum, yum! Some garlic broccoli on the side and a bit of pasta salad, and we had a great dinner together! Thank you for my first recipe, as it will now be a new part of our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My husband has always been the chef in our home and has high standards. Now that he is a cardiac patient and must follow low-sodium and low-fat rules, I find that I need to step in and step up. This recipe is pretty good. I did not not cut the breasts in half, and did fine with 350 for 40 minutes (convection style) and then low broiler for 5 minutes. I might go ahead and try cutting them next time so we aren't waiting so long to eat the meal. I didn't have rice cereal on hand. I had canned bread crumbs on hand, both plain and seasoned: the sodium is way high. What I used instead was my own concoction of AP flour, ground flaxseed, panko crumbs, and some crushed whole wheat crackers that had been sitting around and whose sodium was lower than the regular bread crumbs. I added my own dried herbs and crushed them with mortar and pestle. The chicken itself I seasoned generously with garlic powder, very lightly with crushed pink himalayan salt, and fresh ground black pepper. In the glass casserole dish, I used high quality unsalted butter and smeared a thin layer to coat the bottom. I did melt some of the same to drizzle on top. With it, I served a blend of couscous, quinoa, and veggies that came in a steamable bag in the frozen section. I fully expected my husband to hate every bit of it. We were both pleasantly surprised that it all turned out a rather delicious meal that we could feel good about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
So easy and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
So good! I used Pam on my glass pan instead of butter. Very great texture. Even made for yummy leftovers when it was heated in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I didn't have the cereal or Italian breadcrumbs so I used half unseasoned breadcrumbs and Panko bread crumbs and added some oregano and garlic salt and onion powder n followed everything else in the recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I added Parmesan cheese and the boys would like more breadcrumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good and tasty! I didn't have Italian seasoning or Italian breadcrumbs so I toasted two slices of bread and crumbled it in a blender, then blended in most of the cheese and Rice Chex. I heated the baking dish with butter in it while the oven warmed up to temperature and reserved the 2T for drizzling on top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States