Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe almost to a "T". I took some of the reviewers' ideas in just spraying the dish, not adding butter except a little on top. I only added about 2 tbsps. Also, I only had plain bread crumbs, so I eye balled how much Italian seasoning to the cheese and breading mixture. It turned out really good! Very tender, juicy and still crunchy. Little to no sogginess on the bottom. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This turned out excellent!!! Really good flavor and super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
The bottom of the chicken was pretty soggy but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
omg these is so good made the first time with cheddar cheese the frist time it was good, but the second time(tonight) I did not have cheddar cheese so used motzella made it 3 times better try it with different cheeses and it just gets better every time I give this 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Super easy and well-received by family. :) which includes 3 young girls...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My husband said he believes this is the best thing I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I tested this recipe on my parents, they absolutely loved it! I made mine in a 9x13 pan and put 1/4 cup of melted butter. I don't think that you need as much as they say. I also didn't put as much on top, you do need a little bit of butter on top though so that the crust isn't dry. I would definitely recommend this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Love it, great hit in my family of picky eaters :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. I followed all the directions other than measuring out the butter. I just "eyed" it. The chicken, I also cooked for 45min. It came out so flavorful and moist. I loved it, and will make it again!! My husband also loved it. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe will be in heavy rotation from now. The only thing I added was some Adobo on the chicken before putting it into the flour mixture. I'm Latina n we like sodium lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States