Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was great! i changed a couple things, like i used onion powder instead of garlic, an i didn't have cereal so i crushed up some whole wheat ritz crackers. I cut the chicken breasts in half making thick tenders, and 35 mins was a perfect baking time. These came out with so much flavor and were moist. My husband loved them and wanted them the next night too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I cater dinners for busy families so I didn't really feel like I could put cereal on the chicken. However, this chicken was delicious. I seasoned each piece of chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder on both sides and then went through the breading process. I did not use the butter. I just greased the pan and sprayed the top of the chicken with butter flavored Pam. Had to cook for a little longer because I had so much chicken. This chicken was moist and tender on the inside and crunchy on the outside. My family loved, loved, loved it and so did my clients. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I had this recipe all ready to go in the oven-(so easy to prepare- I used 8 chicken thighs) and when I turned my oven on it had broken and wouldn't heat. I had to quickly recover since I had company for dinner so I stuck it in the microwave using the tried and true 6 minutes per pound on full power for chicken. It was done in 12 minutes and was wonderful. My broiler broke too but in a few minutes more that would have crisped it up perfectly. Can't wait to try the recipe as written but it was super in the microwave too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aldan, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I reduced the amount of butter needed but otherwise followed the recipes. It is indeed tender/juicy chicken. Do not cook longer than 35 min or it will start to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Mmmm, had them for dinner again last night... for the hundredth's time. This is everyone's favourite. My husband never stops talking about it during dinner cause it's so good. I love the crunchy cereal and the seasoned bread crumbs. You get the crunch of deep-dried chicken, without the fat! So healthy and yummy. We make this 1-2 times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela~Anaconda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I had 3 very large chicken breast halves left over from a larger package I'd bought at Costco so I baked them almost one hour and they came out great. The prep was quick and easy. They looked like a picture. Better yet, they were delicious. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have the rice cereal so i omitted it and added a teaspoon of Italian seasoning to my plain bread crumbs. I ending up cooking it 40 minutes. One thing I especially loved is I could make sure that the chicken got up to 180 degrees and it was still very moist. It is going into the rotation. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Absolutely brilliant!! :) Would definitely use a little less butter on the bottom but apart from that I wouldn't change a thing. I put the rest of the cheese/RK/breadcrumb mixture on top before drizzling with butter too ... made it lovely and crunchy on top. AND I only had the Christmas RKs and it looked so pretty!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very good!! Family loved it:) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States