Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I didn't have the cereal or Italian breadcrumbs so I used half unseasoned breadcrumbs and Panko bread crumbs and added some oregano and garlic salt and onion powder n followed everything else in the recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I added Parmesan cheese and the boys would like more breadcrumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good and tasty! I didn't have Italian seasoning or Italian breadcrumbs so I toasted two slices of bread and crumbled it in a blender, then blended in most of the cheese and Rice Chex. I heated the baking dish with butter in it while the oven warmed up to temperature and reserved the 2T for drizzling on top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We all loved this simple recipe! I used panko bread crumbs instead of corn flakes with success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Yuuuuummmmm!! I used whole, brined chicken breasts to make this, so mine had great flavor all the way through. Otherwise, I followed the recipe except for the rice crispies (didn't have any). And since my chicken pieces were thick, I cooked for an extra 10-15 minutes. I didn't even mind that the butter kept the bottom from crisping. I enjoyed the different textures. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARILYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wowsers those was good. Made as directed but I think next time I will cut down on the butter as this was certainly not very healthy for you. That is probably why it was so darn good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
3/16/2014 wonderful and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mander
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Wow! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!! I added some extra cheese on top at the end! My family loved it! Will be making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Precious
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Double Wow! This was a family hit! My kids wanted seconds. The crunch of the baked cheese with breadcrumbs, and the butter flavor was excellent. Although I didn't add the rice cereal the chicken came out just right and super juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was great! i changed a couple things, like i used onion powder instead of garlic, an i didn't have cereal so i crushed up some whole wheat ritz crackers. I cut the chicken breasts in half making thick tenders, and 35 mins was a perfect baking time. These came out with so much flavor and were moist. My husband loved them and wanted them the next night too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States