Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was delicious, made it just as stated in the original recipe, the only problem I encountered was I had to double the egg mixture to coat all my chicken (no biggie). Fantastic flavors, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rizzle2008
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
As my kids would say "Winner, winner, chicken dinner". This came out moist, crispy, and flavorful. For once, I actually followed the recipe just as written. It was easy, quick, and best of all, made with things that I usually have in my house anyway. I would agree that you probably could cut down on the butter if you wanted, but you leave a lot of it in the dish when you take the chicken out, so I wouldn't bother to cut back and risk losing moisture. If I changed anything, I might cut back a little bit on the salt, but we don't use a lot of salt, so we may just like things less salty than most people. Really good chicken. Got requests from my teen-aged boys to make it again, so there's the real endorsement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Quite yummy. I didn't have cereal so I substituted croutons (garlic & herb) because I figured it would add enough crunch and still fit with the other flavors. I also had to cook it for 45 minutes like another reviewer said, but I had very thick chicken breasts so that was probably a factor. It has nice crunch, the flavors mix well, and the chicken remained juicy and yummy. My only complaint would be that it's not overly seasoned...I'd probably add in more spices next time. I don't think that's the fault of my croutons because if anything that should have added more seasoning flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Pepin
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Excellent!! Made this tonight and it was a huge hit! I was told I must make again! I will say though I didn't have the rice crisp cereal, but I just added a couple of crushed Ritz crackers and toped it with some extra shredded cheese when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Cramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Did everything except the cereal. Wasn't that great! The bottom was swimming in butter making it soggy. Will not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Delish!! Husband and Son both loved this dish and is def a do again! Used Panko crumbs instead of rice cereal. Made spicy broccoli and couscous, went with the chicken perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Easy, tasty, and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We loved it! I too didn't have the cereal so I used panko, breadcrumbs and crumbled ritz crackers. I used legs and thighs and cooked for 1 hr! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
5 Stars all the way! I was looking for a last minute easy chicken recipe when I stumbled across this gem. I had all the ingredients except the Rice Krispies. It still turned out amazing. I will try it with the Rice Krispies in the future for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Great chicken dish. I didn't put butter in pan or use rice krispies. I did use half panko and half italian bread crumbs. Next time I'll try the suggestions of some onion powder and a sharper cheese mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States