Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I must say, this was quite tasty. Besides doubling the recipe for my large and super hungry family, I let the recipe as-is. I didn't see any instructions to cover the chicken before baking, but in my experience, uncovered chicken equals dry chicken. So, I put foil over it until the last few minutes then removed the foil to finish it up. It came out great, and I will be making this again (maybe I'll bake it without the foil next time and see how it goes). Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Coney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was very simple & good. Tip: you can add a spoon full or more of plain yogurt to the egg mixture to thicken it up. Yogurt can be used if you are lacking a few eggs to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight and my boyfriend and I both loved it! I took one of the other reviewer's advice and broiled the chicken for a few minutes after baking it for 35 minutes and it was perfect! I also used a little less butter at the bottom of the baking dish than the recipe called for and I don't feel like it was missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I thought this would be like any other baked chicken recipe, but it was so much better! We will be enjoying this dish frequently :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This turned out great! I crushed up garlic-herb croutons and used some panko as I didn't have Rice Krispies. The chicken was super moist and tasty with a crispy crust. Perfect! My husband loved it and the leftovers went to work with him the next day. You can really change up the flavor by using different cheese or spices. This will be a go-to recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was easy & quick & my family really liked it! I served it with white rice, green beans & garlic toast. Yum! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made it gluten free. I used rice flour instead of all-purpose flour and just left out the bread crumbs. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My husband loves it! I've also used the very fine bread crumbs or Italian bread crumbs and left out the cereal and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great recipe! Left out the rice cereal and added some onion powder, as suggested by another reviewer. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
It was very good. As others have suggested, I will cut down on the butter in the pan. The flavor was great. I am wondering if I could eliminate the flour step and mix the seasonings with the cheese and bread crumbs. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States