Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Awesome & delicious! I made as written except I didn't have cereal so I used crushed Spicy Doritos! Will definitely mahe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was very good!I had to double the egg wash mix. I pressed the remaining rice/cheese/bread crumb mix top of the chicken after I was done rolling chicken in it. Then I topped with melted butter. I used twice the butter suggested. I wasn't sure whether this was covered or uncovered, so I covered it for 30 minutes (until chicken reached 150 degrees), then I uncovered it and let it brown until it reached a safer temp to eat. Moist, flavorful, and paired nicely with steamed carrots and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriggens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love making baked chicken and this is crunchy and very flavorful. The only thing I did different was used Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was delicious, made it just as stated in the original recipe, the only problem I encountered was I had to double the egg mixture to coat all my chicken (no biggie). Fantastic flavors, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rizzle2008
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
As my kids would say "Winner, winner, chicken dinner". This came out moist, crispy, and flavorful. For once, I actually followed the recipe just as written. It was easy, quick, and best of all, made with things that I usually have in my house anyway. I would agree that you probably could cut down on the butter if you wanted, but you leave a lot of it in the dish when you take the chicken out, so I wouldn't bother to cut back and risk losing moisture. If I changed anything, I might cut back a little bit on the salt, but we don't use a lot of salt, so we may just like things less salty than most people. Really good chicken. Got requests from my teen-aged boys to make it again, so there's the real endorsement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Quite yummy. I didn't have cereal so I substituted croutons (garlic & herb) because I figured it would add enough crunch and still fit with the other flavors. I also had to cook it for 45 minutes like another reviewer said, but I had very thick chicken breasts so that was probably a factor. It has nice crunch, the flavors mix well, and the chicken remained juicy and yummy. My only complaint would be that it's not overly seasoned...I'd probably add in more spices next time. I don't think that's the fault of my croutons because if anything that should have added more seasoning flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alleywan
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Made it for the first time last night. It came out great! The only thing I changed was a higher cooking temperature to keep it juicy. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Excellent!! Made this tonight and it was a huge hit! I was told I must make again! I will say though I didn't have the rice crisp cereal, but I just added a couple of crushed Ritz crackers and toped it with some extra shredded cheese when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Cramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Did everything except the cereal. Wasn't that great! The bottom was swimming in butter making it soggy. Will not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Delish!! Husband and Son both loved this dish and is def a do again! Used Panko crumbs instead of rice cereal. Made spicy broccoli and couscous, went with the chicken perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States