Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great recipe. I had didn't have the rice cereal so I followed the directions exactly other than that. It was very easy to make and delicious. My husband LOVED it. Next time I'll try it with the cereal too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delnel24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judy2304
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this dish for dinner tonight, and we all really liked it. The chicken was very moist, and it looked as good as it tasted. The only changes I made were to spray the pan bottom with olive oil instead of butter and skipped the cereal and the drizzle of butter. I baked it an extra 5 minutes to get more browning. I served it with cheddar and bacon scalloped-style potatoes, and steamed broccoli for a variety of color and texture. I will definitely make this again, but I think I will try adding Italian seasoning and additional garlic powder for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We all loved this (me, hubby, and 3 year old daughter). It was so tasty and easy! The only changes I made were that I subbed Olive Oil for the butter and used whole wheat flour instead of All Purpose. The chicken was so moist and the breading was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this as written except I pounded the chicken to an even thickness first. It had a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The entire family loved it, even my husband, who typically denounces baked chicken, and my son, who has the horrific early leanings of a vegetarian. Husband requested that this be added to our repertoire. Ingredients are things I typically have on hand and it came together quickly, even though I started last minute with frozen chicken breasts. Cleanup wasn't bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was good, though I changed it a little to use what I had on hand. I used crushed up cornflakes for the crust instead of puffed rice and I used olive oil instead of butter. It turned out great, very tasty :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmom22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My three year old "Mommy this is the BESTEST supper I ever had!" I think that about sums it up. Excellent. I used shredded chedder and mozza cheese and just regular bread crumbs. And I agree with a few of the other reviews that you can cut down the amount of butter. This chicken was very quick and easy to make, ingedients that I always have on hand. Turned out so moist and crunchy! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is DELICIOUS! I didn't use any butter and this turned out juicy and delicious. I just sprayed the pan with olive oil and baked it the same as stated and it is a definite keeper! I also skipped the the milk in the egg wash, didn't think it was necessary, and turns out it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondzila1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Made this last night for my picky teenage daughter and husband. My husband is picky because he is a great cook himself, and often does the cooking in our household. My daughter is picky because she is used to my husband's great cooking. Ok - now on to my review of the actual recipe!! I made this recipe pretty much as is - with a few exceptions. I did not have the cereal so I made it without the cereal. I increased the breadcrumbs to make up for the missing cereal (I just did this by site - not measurements). I used italian seasoned breadcrumbs - rather than plain. I forgot to cut the chicken breasts in half - darn it! So, it took about 45-50 minutes to cook and that was my daughter's 1 complaint - that her chicken was too thick. I did not pound them down at all because they were still a little frozen (next time I'll make sure I do this). Overall - plates were clean and my daughter liked the taste of the chicken. It turned out nice and juicy as most reviewers mentioned. I will try this again. However, next time I will try with the cereal (if I have it) and I will try baking it on a rack to alleviate the wet bottom (although it was very good that way too). Thank you for the recipe - we enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I just made this dish. It was awesome! Easy, fast. The buttery flavor was great!My wife put honey mustard on it before even tasting it. I loved it as is! 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States