Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Mmmm, had them for dinner again last night... for the hundredth's time. This is everyone's favourite. My husband never stops talking about it during dinner cause it's so good. I love the crunchy cereal and the seasoned bread crumbs. You get the crunch of deep-dried chicken, without the fat! So healthy and yummy. We make this 1-2 times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Leeson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I had 3 very large chicken breast halves left over from a larger package I'd bought at Costco so I baked them almost one hour and they came out great. The prep was quick and easy. They looked like a picture. Better yet, they were delicious. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have the rice cereal so i omitted it and added a teaspoon of Italian seasoning to my plain bread crumbs. I ending up cooking it 40 minutes. One thing I especially loved is I could make sure that the chicken got up to 180 degrees and it was still very moist. It is going into the rotation. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Absolutely brilliant!! :) Would definitely use a little less butter on the bottom but apart from that I wouldn't change a thing. I put the rest of the cheese/RK/breadcrumb mixture on top before drizzling with butter too ... made it lovely and crunchy on top. AND I only had the Christmas RKs and it looked so pretty!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very good!! Family loved it:) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I'M IN LOVE! This was so good that I was dancing around while eating it. :-) I too had to stray from this original recipe only because of what I had on hand and with below zero temps outside I was NOT going to run to the store, no matter how close it is. My differences were the following; I only had boneless, skinless chicken thighs – it was still outstanding, I didn't have any milk so I used 2 eggs, I used Garlic & Herb bread crumbs, used sharp shredded cheddar, didn't have crispy rice cereal so I used a little extra bread crumbs and cheese, I sprayed Pam on the bottom of the baking dish instead of melted butter and I did as some others suggested and baked at 350 for exactly 45 minutes. OUTSTANDING. I want to make it again tonight. Haahaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great recipe! We'll definitely be eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My family loved it! My son has been bored with our usual fare so I have been trying new recipes. This will absolutely be made again. I didn't have the crispy rice cereal but it was awesome with just the bread crumbs and the cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made exactly as written. Very moist and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States