Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I use crushed Cheddar and sour cream potato chips in place of the crispy rice cereal when I make this chicken dish and it IS delicious. However 1/2 chicken breast half is only 1/2 serving of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used a similar recipe from Real Simple magazine that used crushed butter crackers (Ritz) rather than the bread crumbs. Equally delicious, and super juicy chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe almost to a "T". I took some of the reviewers' ideas in just spraying the dish, not adding butter except a little on top. I only added about 2 tbsps. Also, I only had plain bread crumbs, so I eye balled how much Italian seasoning to the cheese and breading mixture. It turned out really good! Very tender, juicy and still crunchy. Little to no sogginess on the bottom. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This turned out excellent!!! Really good flavor and super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
The bottom of the chicken was pretty soggy but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
omg these is so good made the first time with cheddar cheese the frist time it was good, but the second time(tonight) I did not have cheddar cheese so used motzella made it 3 times better try it with different cheeses and it just gets better every time I give this 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Super easy and well-received by family. :) which includes 3 young girls...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My husband said he believes this is the best thing I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I tested this recipe on my parents, they absolutely loved it! I made mine in a 9x13 pan and put 1/4 cup of melted butter. I don't think that you need as much as they say. I also didn't put as much on top, you do need a little bit of butter on top though so that the crust isn't dry. I would definitely recommend this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States