Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I'M IN LOVE! This was so good that I was dancing around while eating it. :-) I too had to stray from this original recipe only because of what I had on hand and with below zero temps outside I was NOT going to run to the store, no matter how close it is. My differences were the following; I only had boneless, skinless chicken thighs – it was still outstanding, I didn't have any milk so I used 2 eggs, I used Garlic & Herb bread crumbs, used sharp shredded cheddar, didn't have crispy rice cereal so I used a little extra bread crumbs and cheese, I sprayed Pam on the bottom of the baking dish instead of melted butter and I did as some others suggested and baked at 350 for exactly 45 minutes. OUTSTANDING. I want to make it again tonight. Haahaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great recipe! We'll definitely be eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My family loved it! My son has been bored with our usual fare so I have been trying new recipes. This will absolutely be made again. I didn't have the crispy rice cereal but it was awesome with just the bread crumbs and the cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made exactly as written. Very moist and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I didn't have the cereal, but it still turned out delicious. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I use crushed Cheddar and sour cream potato chips in place of the crispy rice cereal when I make this chicken dish and it IS delicious. However 1/2 chicken breast half is only 1/2 serving of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used a similar recipe from Real Simple magazine that used crushed butter crackers (Ritz) rather than the bread crumbs. Equally delicious, and super juicy chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe almost to a "T". I took some of the reviewers' ideas in just spraying the dish, not adding butter except a little on top. I only added about 2 tbsps. Also, I only had plain bread crumbs, so I eye balled how much Italian seasoning to the cheese and breading mixture. It turned out really good! Very tender, juicy and still crunchy. Little to no sogginess on the bottom. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This turned out excellent!!! Really good flavor and super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States