Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe says to and it was very good. My husband agreed that we will definitely need to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Easy, typical ingredients in my pantry, rather quick, juicy, and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My husband loved this recipe! It's super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made this tonight and it was a hit! My family loved it! Another way to make chicken! Thank goodness! :) I used ritz crackers and the rice krispies since I didn't have the bread crumbs and still turned out great! I also sprayed my pan with coconut oil first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This chicken was yummier than I expected! I didn't use any crispy rice cereal b/c I didn't have any. I used panko Italian bread crumbs and I did add my seasoning to the chicken, not the flour. I sliced my chicken breast into two so my chicken breast were thinner and I decided to roll my breast after I coated them in everything. I baked in my toaster oven on 300 for 40 mins. Then for another 10 mins, b/c some of the thicker pieces looked a little pink. I also did melt a little bit of butter in the baking dish and added some cut onion, then put the chicken on top. I also had extra bread crumb cheese mix so I just put it on top. Only thing I think I may change next time is to make thinner slices of breast and season a little bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
YUM! This was incredible! Quite possibly the best, most amazingly moist chicken that Ive ever cooked! The only thing I would change next time is to omit the butter from the bottom of the dish. It softens the crispy batter. I served this with Qiunoa & Black Beans & Skillet Corn, both other recipes from this site. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
So delicious. My 3 kids never like the same thing at the same time, so dinners are a challenge with usually at least one of the 3 complaining. Not with this! My 3, 6 and 7 year olds loved it. Pretty much followed the recipe exactly. But everyone tweaks a bit. I added some onion powder because I love that with chicken, but doesn't take anything away from this recipe. It is perfection as is or spiced differently. This will be a weekly meal at our house. Would give more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was a huge hit! Doesn't look beautiful or appealing but the taste hits the spot! Very happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Great way to fix chicken for just the family or for company! I made some changes, just using what I had without heading for the store, and was really happy with the results. Used buttermilk instead of the egg mixture, mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar, and left out the cereal. Plus, I took another reviewers advice and baked at 350 for 45 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My family Loved this recipe and we are not baked Chicken fans, until now. I made two adjustments to the recipe. I first marinated the chicken in Italian Dressing. Second, I added some Parmesan Cheese in with the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States