Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I didn't have the cereal or Italian breadcrumbs so I used half unseasoned breadcrumbs and Panko bread crumbs and added some oregano and garlic salt and onion powder n followed everything else in the recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I added Parmesan cheese and the boys would like more breadcrumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good and tasty! I didn't have Italian seasoning or Italian breadcrumbs so I toasted two slices of bread and crumbled it in a blender, then blended in most of the cheese and Rice Chex. I heated the baking dish with butter in it while the oven warmed up to temperature and reserved the 2T for drizzling on top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We all loved this simple recipe! I used panko bread crumbs instead of corn flakes with success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Yuuuuummmmm!! I used whole, brined chicken breasts to make this, so mine had great flavor all the way through. Otherwise, I followed the recipe except for the rice crispies (didn't have any). And since my chicken pieces were thick, I cooked for an extra 10-15 minutes. I didn't even mind that the butter kept the bottom from crisping. I enjoyed the different textures. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARILYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wowsers those was good. Made as directed but I think next time I will cut down on the butter as this was certainly not very healthy for you. That is probably why it was so darn good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
3/16/2014 wonderful and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mander
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Wow! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!! I added some extra cheese on top at the end! My family loved it! Will be making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Precious
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Double Wow! This was a family hit! My kids wanted seconds. The crunch of the baked cheese with breadcrumbs, and the butter flavor was excellent. Although I didn't add the rice cereal the chicken came out just right and super juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was great! i changed a couple things, like i used onion powder instead of garlic, an i didn't have cereal so i crushed up some whole wheat ritz crackers. I cut the chicken breasts in half making thick tenders, and 35 mins was a perfect baking time. These came out with so much flavor and were moist. My husband loved them and wanted them the next night too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States