Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We all loved this simple recipe! I used panko bread crumbs instead of corn flakes with success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Yuuuuummmmm!! I used whole, brined chicken breasts to make this, so mine had great flavor all the way through. Otherwise, I followed the recipe except for the rice crispies (didn't have any). And since my chicken pieces were thick, I cooked for an extra 10-15 minutes. I didn't even mind that the butter kept the bottom from crisping. I enjoyed the different textures. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARILYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wowsers those was good. Made as directed but I think next time I will cut down on the butter as this was certainly not very healthy for you. That is probably why it was so darn good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
3/16/2014 wonderful and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mander
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Wow! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!! I added some extra cheese on top at the end! My family loved it! Will be making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Precious
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Double Wow! This was a family hit! My kids wanted seconds. The crunch of the baked cheese with breadcrumbs, and the butter flavor was excellent. Although I didn't add the rice cereal the chicken came out just right and super juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was great! i changed a couple things, like i used onion powder instead of garlic, an i didn't have cereal so i crushed up some whole wheat ritz crackers. I cut the chicken breasts in half making thick tenders, and 35 mins was a perfect baking time. These came out with so much flavor and were moist. My husband loved them and wanted them the next night too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I cater dinners for busy families so I didn't really feel like I could put cereal on the chicken. However, this chicken was delicious. I seasoned each piece of chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder on both sides and then went through the breading process. I did not use the butter. I just greased the pan and sprayed the top of the chicken with butter flavored Pam. Had to cook for a little longer because I had so much chicken. This chicken was moist and tender on the inside and crunchy on the outside. My family loved, loved, loved it and so did my clients. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I had this recipe all ready to go in the oven-(so easy to prepare- I used 8 chicken thighs) and when I turned my oven on it had broken and wouldn't heat. I had to quickly recover since I had company for dinner so I stuck it in the microwave using the tried and true 6 minutes per pound on full power for chicken. It was done in 12 minutes and was wonderful. My broiler broke too but in a few minutes more that would have crisped it up perfectly. Can't wait to try the recipe as written but it was super in the microwave too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aldan, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I reduced the amount of butter needed but otherwise followed the recipes. It is indeed tender/juicy chicken. Do not cook longer than 35 min or it will start to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States