Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mrs.Robinson10
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Okay, I wasn't sure about this recipe because I can never seem to get breaded chicken breast to cook up crispy in the oven. But it turned out great! The flavor was fantastic and it was very crispy! I coated my baking dish with PAM and my bottom crust still stuck but that's okay! It was still good. I added a few extra sprinkles of cheese on top of each breast and that really helped give it a golden brown crust on top. I took the advice of some other reviewers and baked mine for 45 minutes which I think was too long. It dried out the chicken just a tad. This was a very good weeknight meal and my husband loved it! Nothing but oohs and ahhs at the dinner table tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Oh my goodness this was so wonderful!!!! Best baked chicken recipe I have ever made. So juicy, a bit crunchy, and delicious! The ONLY addition I made was to add 1 tsp. of onion powder to the flour, slat, pepper, garlic mixture. A+++++ to you, Judy, this was a HUGE hit at my house! (And I have 3 boys - 1 very picky and a husband who is very picky too! =-D)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mermaidatheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I must say, this was quite tasty. Besides doubling the recipe for my large and super hungry family, I let the recipe as-is. I didn't see any instructions to cover the chicken before baking, but in my experience, uncovered chicken equals dry chicken. So, I put foil over it until the last few minutes then removed the foil to finish it up. It came out great, and I will be making this again (maybe I'll bake it without the foil next time and see how it goes). Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Coney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was very simple & good. Tip: you can add a spoon full or more of plain yogurt to the egg mixture to thicken it up. Yogurt can be used if you are lacking a few eggs to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight and my boyfriend and I both loved it! I took one of the other reviewer's advice and broiled the chicken for a few minutes after baking it for 35 minutes and it was perfect! I also used a little less butter at the bottom of the baking dish than the recipe called for and I don't feel like it was missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I thought this would be like any other baked chicken recipe, but it was so much better! We will be enjoying this dish frequently :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This turned out great! I crushed up garlic-herb croutons and used some panko as I didn't have Rice Krispies. The chicken was super moist and tasty with a crispy crust. Perfect! My husband loved it and the leftovers went to work with him the next day. You can really change up the flavor by using different cheese or spices. This will be a go-to recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was easy & quick & my family really liked it! I served it with white rice, green beans & garlic toast. Yum! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made it gluten free. I used rice flour instead of all-purpose flour and just left out the bread crumbs. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My husband loves it! I've also used the very fine bread crumbs or Italian bread crumbs and left out the cereal and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States