Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Not very happy with this recipe. I made a couple of minor changes, I used Panko instead of rice krispies and I did not use the butter, following other recommendations. It was bland and dry. I cooked it at 350 for 35 minutes but it was still dry. If I make it again I will probably season the chicken along with seasoning the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I liked it very much. Family said it is dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Amazing! The whole family loved it! Perfect for a midweek dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Thighs work just as well. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgreene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Best meal I cooked in a long time :) I did things a little different I added onion powder instead of garlic powder and I diced up some garlic and thru into both the flour dip and the bread crumb dip, I also used regular sandwich bread cheese since that was all I had around the house! By far very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! It is on our rotation for sure! My very picky kids loved it. I made some modifications that didn't change the spirit of the recipe too much. I used only 2 TBS of butter for the bottom of the pan (I just used the oven to do the melting for me and then I added the chicken), no rice cereal (didn't have it), and no added butter on top. The cheese added enough flavor with out the added butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanner Winegeart
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Just made a batch, and it was awesome! I used bisquick instead of flour and it turned out amazing! I haven't tried the flour, however I would highly recommend using pancake batter or something to the effect. It really brings out all the flavor. I also added a tablespoon of sugar to the bisquick, salt, and pepper concoction. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanner Winegeart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Winner Winner Chicken Dinner! I had abandoned chicken a while ago because it was really all the same boring flavor, and honestly I always over cooked it because the consistency freaked me out. Well, thanks to the recipe, I'm back in love with that amazing bird! I recluctantly made extra (next day lunch), but not one piece survived dinner time. I had seconds, and then another half! Everyone in the house loved it! It cooks so perfectly that it was tender, juicy, and the perfect texture for my picky pallet! The flavor, indescribable. This is truly the best chicken ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe says to and it was very good. My husband agreed that we will definitely need to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Easy, typical ingredients in my pantry, rather quick, juicy, and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States