Cheddar Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! It is on our rotation for sure! My very picky kids loved it. I made some modifications that didn't change the spirit of the recipe too much. I used only 2 TBS of butter for the bottom of the pan (I just used the oven to do the melting for me and then I added the chicken), no rice cereal (didn't have it), and no added butter on top. The cheese added enough flavor with out the added butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanner Winegeart
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Just made a batch, and it was awesome! I used bisquick instead of flour and it turned out amazing! I haven't tried the flour, however I would highly recommend using pancake batter or something to the effect. It really brings out all the flavor. I also added a tablespoon of sugar to the bisquick, salt, and pepper concoction. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanner Winegeart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Winner Winner Chicken Dinner! I had abandoned chicken a while ago because it was really all the same boring flavor, and honestly I always over cooked it because the consistency freaked me out. Well, thanks to the recipe, I'm back in love with that amazing bird! I recluctantly made extra (next day lunch), but not one piece survived dinner time. I had seconds, and then another half! Everyone in the house loved it! It cooks so perfectly that it was tender, juicy, and the perfect texture for my picky pallet! The flavor, indescribable. This is truly the best chicken ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe says to and it was very good. My husband agreed that we will definitely need to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Easy, typical ingredients in my pantry, rather quick, juicy, and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My husband loved this recipe! It's super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made this tonight and it was a hit! My family loved it! Another way to make chicken! Thank goodness! :) I used ritz crackers and the rice krispies since I didn't have the bread crumbs and still turned out great! I also sprayed my pan with coconut oil first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This chicken was yummier than I expected! I didn't use any crispy rice cereal b/c I didn't have any. I used panko Italian bread crumbs and I did add my seasoning to the chicken, not the flour. I sliced my chicken breast into two so my chicken breast were thinner and I decided to roll my breast after I coated them in everything. I baked in my toaster oven on 300 for 40 mins. Then for another 10 mins, b/c some of the thicker pieces looked a little pink. I also did melt a little bit of butter in the baking dish and added some cut onion, then put the chicken on top. I also had extra bread crumb cheese mix so I just put it on top. Only thing I think I may change next time is to make thinner slices of breast and season a little bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
YUM! This was incredible! Quite possibly the best, most amazingly moist chicken that Ive ever cooked! The only thing I would change next time is to omit the butter from the bottom of the dish. It softens the crispy batter. I served this with Qiunoa & Black Beans & Skillet Corn, both other recipes from this site. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
So delicious. My 3 kids never like the same thing at the same time, so dinners are a challenge with usually at least one of the 3 complaining. Not with this! My 3, 6 and 7 year olds loved it. Pretty much followed the recipe exactly. But everyone tweaks a bit. I added some onion powder because I love that with chicken, but doesn't take anything away from this recipe. It is perfection as is or spiced differently. This will be a weekly meal at our house. Would give more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States