Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pulls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this for two functions during Christmas last year one was for family and friends; the other was at work for clients and co-workers, IT WAS A RAVER at both! I am a health nut but use the best yummy stuff for Christmas, I am just careful for myself! My oldest son came over for supper, he dug in, and he LOVED it, and he says very little about anything I make. I searched for it for this year as well. I am making it for my works Christmas parties pot luck supper. NO WORRIES, IT WAS/IS PERFECT FOR GROUPS! I am making this as one, of a few of our favorite snacky hors d' oeuvre for family on Christmas Eve too. It is PERFECT,and WONDERFUL, and for all the raves, it is very EASY! Yes, I made it as is with butter ranch and all, I used aged shredded cheddar cheese and packed it into all the fingers with yummy cooked bacon. I followed all the ingredients, and cooking instructions perfectly, it turned out fabulously! MY BACON TIP, I cut the bacon into small peices while raw, (I have dedicated kitchen scissors), then cook the 1 to 2 inch squares. I don't have to handle hot bacon or deal with cutting it after, my time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue the Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Loved it! I used a little more of the ranch packaging than directed but you really can't go wrong! Call ahead before heading to the grocery store. I called to ask them to hold the last uncut loaf for me, and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Calmet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Delicious and easy to make recipe. I doubled the bacon and cheddar cheese. It is a keeper for us as everyone really enjoyed it! Thanks, Angela for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So delicious! A bit of a pain to make, but worth it. My store did not have sourdough rounds, so I used a loaf of take n bake peasant bread that seemed to be the right texture. All that butter...mmm... One caveat; I realize the first word of this recipe is cheddar, but I had some sliced havarti to use up :) No regrets, thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We like this one a lot! Thanks, Angela. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I think this recipe is great..but,,what is a foodie, anyway? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I added bacon to my recipe - Take an unsliced loaf of Italian bread, and slice like you would slices but don;t go all the way , but about 3/4 down. Spread softend butter mixed with garlic on both sides of the slices. Then put in between each slice a 1/2 slice of munster cheese. Add the cooked bacon and sprinkle with parmesan. Then bake until cheese is melted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this on a white bread round I made from scratch and it was really good. Might ease up on the butter next time and go a little heavier on the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved it! My only addition was tucking in some large diced sweet vidalia onion pieces. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This bread is addicting! I hardly ate dinner with it as a side dish. I used grated cheddar and a loaf of homemade Sriracha bread (this site), homemade Ranch dry mix (this site) and it was delicious with the background "heat" of the bread. I will make this often and try with other breads, too. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States