Cheddar-Bacon Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
verry good a good thanksgiving twist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Tasts even cheesyer if u use box mac and cheese and prepare it with the box cheese added with the cheese sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and I. It did not have a lot flavor to it. I did not add the bacon. If i make this again will add the bacon. Also add salt and pepper for taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was my first time making any type of baked Mac and Cheese, and it came out great. Rave reviews from the hubby and kids. The only changes I made to the recipe were: I used 2 cups of evaporated milk instead of regular, added salt & pepper as I was mixing the macaroni and mixture together. I spooned half of the macaroni into the casserole dish and then added a layer of shredded cheese before adding the rest of the macaroni. I topped it off with the layer of cheese as the recipe calls for, but also sprinkled some parmasean cheese and fine bread crumbs. I would NOT skip the bacon - it just took the dish to the next level (I even added extra!) Will make this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Mazzocca
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great Mac and Cheese recipe! A word of advice though is don't leave out the bacon. It adds the amount of salt that you need for this to be as delicious as it can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a good recipe - easy to put together. I realized I didn't have bacon so I sliced up some kielbasa - a good kid dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Oh gosh this was good! I used shell pasta in this. I tasted it before going into the baking dish and it was grainy (which is the problem I have ALL the time). After baking the graininess went away and it was perfectly creamy, cheesy and bacon-y! I did add a little panko on top before baking. So happy I tried this one, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Fast, easy, and simple flavors for kids. I'm glad I undercooked the pasta by a couple of minutes - it was a bit overdone after baking with all that sauce. I also seasoned with S & P as per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ste. Anne, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My kids think that bacon should be its own food group, so they were all over this one. I even used turkey bacon, and they still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a good recipe. Made it as written. Next time I think I will make more bechemal sauce and add more cheese to make it more creamy and moist. Also will add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States