Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Not a horseradish fan, so I left it out. I left everything else exactly the same but I added an egg since one or two people said the burger fell apart while cooking. I also think a key to holding it together is keeping it cold until you are ready to cook it. It was really a good burger and moist too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
270 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I wish I could give this one 6 stars. Very well done. For my own personal taste, I will add more horeradish next time. The flavor really melded together well. I had no problem in the burger staying together. Also, I fried them on top of the stove and they turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
255 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smt10131969

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Update: Made these again last night and added 1/2 tsp of liquid smoke, 2 glugs of A1 and 1 T of the horseradish (DH said go ahead). Even DH could not taste the horseradish, so I'll definately add the whole 2 T next time. Man were these good! Original: These are gonna be so great at the lake this summer! Was so excited to try the horseradish, was going to make half without for DH and half with for me, & I forgot to add it to mine. They were still wonderful! Can't wait to make them again w/the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
i am a professional caterer by trade. i opted to cook some rice in beef stock and add the cooked rice to my mix. they were so flavorful, def one of my fav. red meat recipes!!!amazing burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great burger! My husband loves bacon and cheddar so I had to give these a try. I cut the amount of horseradish in half because I was topping these with a horseradish sauce. I added 1/2 tsp. of liquid smoke and had no trouble with these holding together. I got three really nice patties. These were delicious on toasted rolls - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight and my red meat loving husband said it was the best hamburger he's ever had! They were juicy with just a hint of bacon. I did add an egg, with splashes of wostershire, A1, and Liquid Smoke, with slice cheese on top. This is the ONLY hamburger recipe i'll use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
My husband loves burgers, I'm not a huge fan, but we both loved these ones! I served this with additional extra sharp cheddar on top and didn't change anything in the recipe. The burgers were moist and very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I absolutely love these hamburgers and we eat them all the time. They are so easy to make and they are bursting with flavor! I like to add even more horseradish then is called for and I always throw an extra handful of cheese in for good measure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I'm not usually a hamburger person, but I really liked these. They were very moist and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I cut down the horseradish a bit. Next time, I'll use the full amount: while it smells strong in the raw burgers, it wasn't at all overpowering. Also- left the meat (90/10) in the fridge until the last minute and the burgers stayed together nicely while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Very good! I also cook them in a black iron skillet in the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States