Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Love this recipe. The burgers were moist and very flavorful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Who doesn't love bacon and cheese? Especially on a hamburger. I thought this would be great cooked over an open fire on our Memorial Day weekend campout. I used lefover bacon from breakfast that I cut into small pieces with scissors and I inceased the garlic powder to 1 teaspoon, added 1 teaspoon onion powder and used seasoning salt. I also used medium cheddar cheese. Unfortunately I didn't have any horseradish sauce (not a huge fan but I can eat it) and that is probably what would have made this recipe great. I was disappointed that the bacon and cheese flavors didn't shine as much as I thought they were going to. If I make again I will either add the horseradish sauce or maybe a splash or two of Worcestershire sauce and I think I would increase the bacon and top the burger with the cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made these using extra lean ground beef and chicken bacon and they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe is great...however one must understand if you salt to the hamburger when adding all of he other ingredients you will make you burgers a bit more dry...also, use ground chuck and you will enjoy these burgers a lot more as the flavor just stands out. Thanks for the recipe...it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These are superb! I didn't have the horseradish, but they had plenty of great flavor without it. Definitely will be enjoying these over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These burgers were great! Very flavorful and just a little spicy. They were easy to mix up and actually stayed together when grilled. Since these already had lots of flavor there was no need to pile on the toppings - I just used mustard and a little bit of lettuce. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! This one got two thumbs up from my husband! We added some hot peppers to his portion, but I loved mine just as the recipe was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Soooo yummy! I substituted the ground beef for 1 pound lean ground white turkey, added 1 egg to keep the burgers together and kept it to 1 tbsp of horseradish. I was told these were the best turkey burgers several of our guests had ever add and I woiuld definitely agree. Thanks for sharing, these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These are delicious! The seasonings are right on. I followed the recipe exactly, except I broiled in the oven. Can not wait to try out on the grill. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
We had this tonight for dinner and it was amazing, we are totally having this again!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States