Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This burger was delicious!!! Don't leave out the horseradish!! It adds so much flavor! My picky 7 year old even had a second burger!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nason Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I have not been able to make a good burger until now...great recipe!! I also used real crumbled bacon and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Love this recipe I added few things liquid smoke, splash of worces. My family enjoy them and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
So yummy! I add a little Worcestershire, A-1, and liquid smoke. I make them early in the morning and then let them sit in the fridge until time to BBQ at dinner. Don't usually have a problem with them falling apart then. My family absolutely loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
There were very tasty! I omitted the horseradish because I didn't have it in the house. Next time I may cut back on the salt as it was a bit too salty for my taste. Overall, very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Sooo good and full of flavor. Makes a boring burger into a very special meal. Easy too. I used the convenient already made in a small jar real bacon bits. Probably everyone else did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
love these burgers, made as directed, but added a tomato slice and a few slices of fresh avocado, and a little red onion, i have to have a few more healthy goodies on top, thanx for the receipe, the horseradish was just wonderful with with the mixture, used 2 Tablespoons, because i love, love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Perfect Burger! Normally I wouldn't use the bacon from the jar, but instead chop up a slice or two or raw bacon... today I just used a tablespoon of bacon fat. Tasted wonderful, and should only be added to the leaner ground beef (93/7). The garnish should be lettuce, tomato, thinly sliced yellow onion, and a big spoonful of special sauce (the one I make is a ketchup/mayo mix with spices). Also the buns should be grilled about 1 minute where the burgers were to absorb juices. Put the onion on the bottom bun and put the burger on top, letting the heat and drippings soften the thin slices for a more mellow flavor. Perfect burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is the best way to fix hamburgers that I have found so far....you get so tired of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Sub the horseradish for a pack on onion soup mix for big taste :D Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States