Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Love this recipe I added few things liquid smoke, splash of worces. My family enjoy them and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
So yummy! I add a little Worcestershire, A-1, and liquid smoke. I make them early in the morning and then let them sit in the fridge until time to BBQ at dinner. Don't usually have a problem with them falling apart then. My family absolutely loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
There were very tasty! I omitted the horseradish because I didn't have it in the house. Next time I may cut back on the salt as it was a bit too salty for my taste. Overall, very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Sooo good and full of flavor. Makes a boring burger into a very special meal. Easy too. I used the convenient already made in a small jar real bacon bits. Probably everyone else did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
love these burgers, made as directed, but added a tomato slice and a few slices of fresh avocado, and a little red onion, i have to have a few more healthy goodies on top, thanx for the receipe, the horseradish was just wonderful with with the mixture, used 2 Tablespoons, because i love, love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Perfect Burger! Normally I wouldn't use the bacon from the jar, but instead chop up a slice or two or raw bacon... today I just used a tablespoon of bacon fat. Tasted wonderful, and should only be added to the leaner ground beef (93/7). The garnish should be lettuce, tomato, thinly sliced yellow onion, and a big spoonful of special sauce (the one I make is a ketchup/mayo mix with spices). Also the buns should be grilled about 1 minute where the burgers were to absorb juices. Put the onion on the bottom bun and put the burger on top, letting the heat and drippings soften the thin slices for a more mellow flavor. Perfect burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is the best way to fix hamburgers that I have found so far....you get so tired of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Sub the horseradish for a pack on onion soup mix for big taste :D Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great tasting hamburgers. the only thing I did different was to add half cup of minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great recipe! Ever try about 1/4 lb ground sausage (your choice ) to 1 lb hb instead of bacon? Yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States