Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Best Burgers I've had in a long time... maybe ever! I followed the recipe exactly, except added an egg to help them hold together. It was amazingly flavorful and delicious! I'll definitely be making these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great burger! I left the horseradish out because I'm not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was really good. I undercooked them at first and then put them back on the grill and over cooked them. Strictly user error. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Beef, Bacon, Cheese, Horseradish...all in a burger... need I say more. As the recipe goes this turned out to be a delicious and filling burger. As for the Horseradish don't hesitate to use it in the recipe, it is not overly spicy. Went well with a baked potato and some cold pasta salad. I will use this again as is, i will also add my own spices to it. There is a lot you can do with this particular recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made it in the skillet on the stove and it still turned out great. The only change I made was to add an egg like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Best burger recipe ever! Don't leave out the horseradish; provides great flavor but no heat (our 17-month-old loved them!). I added an egg since I was using venison but otherwise recipe is perfect; will be our go-to burger recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I changed the recipe just a bit; because I don't eat pork. I diced up the exact same amount of turkey bacon and fried till crisp before adding to the remaining ingredients. And OMG! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I don't eat burgers very often, but for now on when I do I will definitely continue to use this recipe. Thank you so very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Shumway-Khan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! The only change I make is the size of the burgers. They're a little too big, following the recipe. Still delicious, though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious! That's all I can say. Followed the recipe as written. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I came across this recipe a couple of days ago and have been dying to try it ever since. Our frigid weather, however, has made grilling hamburgers outdoors a dumb move – but where there’s a will there’s a way! With a few minor adjustments to the recipe I was able to make this indoors with no muss and no fuss – as a meatloaf! I adjusted the recipe to two servings, to use 1/2 pound ground beef. I used fresh minced garlic rather than garlic powder and added 1/4 cup of minced onion. To bind it I added 2 tablespoons each of bread crumbs and milk and 1/2 egg (lightly beat an egg and measure out 2 tablespoons). I formed it into an itty-bitty loaf, topped it with some darn fine barbecue sauce, and baked it on a foil-lined cookie sheet at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. I let it set about 10 minutes before slicing it up. Each of the signature ingredients of cheddar cheese, horseradish and bacon (I used real bacon, cooked and crumbled) were barely apparent but the combination of them united to create something unique and special. I’m glad I was determined to make this recipe and simply improvised to do so. This was a real treat, something to remember when the weather is more cooperative to make as a grilled burger on a bun. When I do I’ll omit the binders – the milk, bread crumbs and egg, but I’ll keep all else the same, including my additions of minced onion and barbecue sauce. It is the bacon, cheddar and horseradish, however, that are this recipe’s delicious distinction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States