Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great hamburger. used garlic salt instead of garlic powder and salt. kept meat cold just like other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good indeed! I will certainly make these hamburgers again ...Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My new favorite go to hamburger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I make a very similar recipe, except, I fry some chopped onion with the bacon and use horseradish cheddar cheese. I also FREEZE the cheese before I add it to the burger, takes a little longer for the cheese to melt....which makes it a bit less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! New top burger recipe :) I added a dash of worcestershire, extra shredded cheese, included the fat rendered from the bacon and topped with a slice of pepperjack cheese... on an onion bun... had to use a fork- that was fine with me!!!! Be sure not to overcook.... it was SOOOOOOO moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe was easy to make, and was a hit at a party I had. I do have one huge suggestion though... Instead of using bacon crumbles, fry 1lb of fresh (chopped) bacon, and use both the crispy bacon and the grease in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan DangerMan Resch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe to a "T" and did not feel that any ingredient in particular stood out. It was just a good, moist-tasting burger with just the right amount of seasoning. I made it with 80-20 ground beef, which I usually use on burgers for the grill and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
absolutely the best hamburger I've made...I did make a few changes. I used 1lb ground bison, 1lb ground beef and 1lb fried bacon. These were sooo frickin' good! Don't be afraid of the horseradish, it is not nearly as strong as it smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly.m

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious! Will make again. I didn't have horseradish so I used worsrihesauce and Dijon mustard and real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very good burger. Loved the horseradish in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States