Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Beef, Bacon, Cheese, Horseradish...all in a burger... need I say more. As the recipe goes this turned out to be a delicious and filling burger. As for the Horseradish don't hesitate to use it in the recipe, it is not overly spicy. Went well with a baked potato and some cold pasta salad. I will use this again as is, i will also add my own spices to it. There is a lot you can do with this particular recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made it in the skillet on the stove and it still turned out great. The only change I made was to add an egg like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Best burger recipe ever! Don't leave out the horseradish; provides great flavor but no heat (our 17-month-old loved them!). I added an egg since I was using venison but otherwise recipe is perfect; will be our go-to burger recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I changed the recipe just a bit; because I don't eat pork. I diced up the exact same amount of turkey bacon and fried till crisp before adding to the remaining ingredients. And OMG! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I don't eat burgers very often, but for now on when I do I will definitely continue to use this recipe. Thank you so very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valima

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! The only change I make is the size of the burgers. They're a little too big, following the recipe. Still delicious, though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious! That's all I can say. Followed the recipe as written. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I came across this recipe a couple of days ago and have been dying to try it ever since. Our frigid weather, however, has made grilling hamburgers outdoors a dumb move – but where there’s a will there’s a way! With a few minor adjustments to the recipe I was able to make this indoors with no muss and no fuss – as a meatloaf! I adjusted the recipe to two servings, to use 1/2 pound ground beef. I used fresh minced garlic rather than garlic powder and added 1/4 cup of minced onion. To bind it I added 2 tablespoons each of bread crumbs and milk and 1/2 egg (lightly beat an egg and measure out 2 tablespoons). I formed it into an itty-bitty loaf, topped it with some darn fine barbecue sauce, and baked it on a foil-lined cookie sheet at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. I let it set about 10 minutes before slicing it up. Each of the signature ingredients of cheddar cheese, horseradish and bacon (I used real bacon, cooked and crumbled) were barely apparent but the combination of them united to create something unique and special. I’m glad I was determined to make this recipe and simply improvised to do so. This was a real treat, something to remember when the weather is more cooperative to make as a grilled burger on a bun. When I do I’ll omit the binders – the milk, bread crumbs and egg, but I’ll keep all else the same, including my additions of minced onion and barbecue sauce. It is the bacon, cheddar and horseradish, however, that are this recipe’s delicious distinction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made this last night and left out the horseradish but it was still a hit! WILL be making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe was not only easy but delicious and I made no changes to the recipe. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is the only way we grill burgers now! We love them, we top them off with horseradish cheese that our local grocery sells, excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States