Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made these yesterday to bbq for my kids. Instead of making 4 large patties I made 8 baby ones and served them on little buns. I didn't put in horseradish since the kids don't like it and I added an egg to help hold them together. I also put in more cheese then stated b/c I shredded too much! My kids loved them! Definately a must make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These were really really good. I just added a slice of provolone cheese - there can never be enough cheese on a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisselhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
great stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
AWESOME! Used 2 lbs ground beef and five slices of bacon cooked and crumbled - left out the horseradish and used our favorite BBQ spice blend. Can't wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsjag3990

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These were great. I added an egg, but that's just because I'm used to doing that when making burgers. Other than that, I pretty much followed it to a tee. I think I may have added a little too much bacon, but hey... everyone loves bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Really good. I made these when I went camping with 3 teenage boys and they really loved them. I've made them one othertime since then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Made these for my two kids, my sister and her son and it was a hit. My son had two burgers and my nephew ate all of his without any complaints. Everyone loved them. Will be making again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These Are Awsome Burgers!! Now My Husband Asks For These Every Time we BBQ!! Gotta Try Them!! The Horseradish Isn"t strong At, All Even Though I Never Eat Horseradish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindag2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe was a winner at my house. I followed directions as written, and then topped with some sauteed mushrooms and a sprinkle of the shredded sharp cheddar. The burgers were very moist, even when cooked to well done. The flavors of the ingredients really came together; there weren't really "pops" of bacon or horseradish flavor, but a nice blend that added flavor and depth to the burger. I love finding a new recipe that I know we will be using over and over again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
It was a very moist burger. The next time I make it though I'm going to omit the salt. Way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States