Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was the best burger recipe we have ever tried. Tried many and never found the perfect one. 2 thumbs up from hubby and both kids. They all said we should never buy packaged burgers again. Amazing flavour and very juicy even with lean ground beef. Definite go-to burger recipe from now on!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Mullis
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Fell apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Mullis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I liked these burgers. They are really different. I don't even know how to describe the taste? Its sort of like a burger with a smokey cheese on top. I couldn't really taste the bacon or horseradish distinctly. I used sharp cheddar and made sure to buy the real bacon bits. I used lean beef, lined a rimmed baking sheet with foil, and broiled them on high after spraying with a little oil. After flipping, they started to splatter a little as oil from the bacon bits and cheese started to release. Possibly heating the bacon bits briefly and drying off excess oil or changing the foil when flipping would have possibly helped with that. If broiling or using the bbq just be careful. I don't normally have that issue, broiling burgers, always buying the leaner beef. I served them on wheat buns with regular condiments, lettuce, tomato, and red onion. I would try these if desiring a burger with a different taste. I made slightly smaller burgers and got 8 at 142 calories each or about 350 calories with a wheat bun and condiments. Note: Even though these dont taste salty, the bacon, cheese, and added salt, left me awfully thirsty. It also really smoked up my oven the next time I used it. I think I will save something like this for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is a really great moist burger I think I used more horseradish sauce then called for, but then I also had more ground beef, oh and turkey bacon instead of bacon bits, because I needed to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nisha Halim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Yummy! Great for a summer, BBQing day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Awesome we omitted the bacon . Very moist and great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
these were pretty good, I think I'm just looking for something a little different. I don't think I will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Sounded too simple to be as delicious as the the reviews were claiming, but I was proven wrong. Excellent recipe, but I did use real bacon and omitted the horseradish sauce. I'm not sure what the best percentage ground beef to use. I used 80% and was very juicy and delicious. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drummer Dude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David A Harrison
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Freaking delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David A Harrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States