Cheddar Bacon Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Made it with the bacon bits. Sautéed some onion and added. It was great Plan to make again without the bacon, but with the onion. Everything else worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wild_bill_hiccup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Added 1/2 teaspoon onion powder and based on one of the other reviews a couple tablespoons of A1 sauce. Probably the best hamburger I've ever had. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I never would have thought of putting shredded cheddar IN the burger. What a great idea! I made this pretty much as written, except instead of plain salt I used a combination of Hy's Seasoning Salt and Victorian Epicure's Alder Smoked Sea Salt Blend. Made the bacon bits myself from freshly-cooked bacon, but didn't make enough. Fried them hot and fast on a cast-iron skillet. The crisped sharp cheddar cheese was wonderful. This was probably the best burger I've ever made. Didn't need condiments - all I added was sliced, fresh-picked, home-grown tomato. My daughter, who doesn't normally like burgers pronounced it a success. My son would prefer I left out the horseradish. My husband would rather I left out the garlic powder. Right. They are both so wrong - it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I thought this was a great, juicy, tasty burger and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great hamburger. used garlic salt instead of garlic powder and salt. kept meat cold just like other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good indeed! I will certainly make these hamburgers again ...Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My new favorite go to hamburger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I make a very similar recipe, except, I fry some chopped onion with the bacon and use horseradish cheddar cheese. I also FREEZE the cheese before I add it to the burger, takes a little longer for the cheese to melt....which makes it a bit less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! New top burger recipe :) I added a dash of worcestershire, extra shredded cheese, included the fat rendered from the bacon and topped with a slice of pepperjack cheese... on an onion bun... had to use a fork- that was fine with me!!!! Be sure not to overcook.... it was SOOOOOOO moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe was easy to make, and was a hit at a party I had. I do have one huge suggestion though... Instead of using bacon crumbles, fry 1lb of fresh (chopped) bacon, and use both the crispy bacon and the grease in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan DangerMan Resch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States